Home » Politics » Congress declared its candidates for the three Lok Sabha and 16 Assembly seats for Odisha

Congress declared its candidates for the three Lok Sabha and 16 Assembly seats for Odisha

Bhubaneswar:20/4/24: The Congress on Saturday declared its candidates for the three Lok Sabha and 16 Assembly seats in Odisha.

As per a press release issued by the AICC, Dulal Chandra Pradhan will contest from Sambalpur Lok Sabha seat. Binod Bihari Nayak will contest from Keonjhar seat in place of Mohan Hembram. Debokanta Sharma has been fielded from Aska parliamentary constituency.

May be an image of blueprint and text that says "A PRESS RELEASE LOK SABHA ELECTIONS 2024 The Central Election Committee the party has selected the following candidates for the ensuing electionst the Lok Sabha from the seats mentioned below: SI. No. States No Names of Constituencies Odisha 3 Selected Candidates SAMBALPUR 2 Odisha Dulal Chandra Pradhan 4 3 KEONJHAR ST Odisha Binod Bihari Nayak (In place of of Mohan Hembram) 19 ASKA 4 West Bengal 31 Debokanta Sharma KANTHI Ms. Urbashi Bhattacharya For favour of Publication. Congress tan 24, 4,Akbar Road #Now Delhi-11 J (K.C.VENUGOPAL) General Secretary, AICC 20th April, 2024"

Here is the list of party candidates for Assembly seats:

May be an image of ticket stub, blueprint and text


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Seeing the remarkable works of the Chief Minister, the opposition leaders are having sleepless nights

Bhubaneswar21/5/24:Senior BJD leader Kartik Pandian on Tuesday hit the campaign trail in Keonjhar Lok Sabha constituency to further strengthen party’s position in the simultaneous elections. The BJD star campaigner addressed ...