Home » Entertainment » Odia movie Pratikshya has brought laurels for Odisha as it has won Best Odia feature film

Odia movie Pratikshya has brought laurels for Odisha as it has won Best Odia feature film

Bhubaneswar:24/8/23 Odia movie Pratikshya has brought laurels for Odisha as it has won Best Odia feature film at the 69th National Film Awards announced today. The winner will get a Rajat Kamal and a cash award of Rs. 1,00,000.

Anupam Patnaik directed the movie released last year and was produced under the banner of Amiya Patnaik Productions. Dipanwit Dashmohapatra, Choudhury Jayaprakash Das, and Barsha Patnaik essayed lead characters in the film adapted from a short story written by Gourahari Das.

This apart, The Healing Touch directed by Dr. Sweta Kumar Dash also won in Non Feature Special Mention category. Gargi Mohanty and Gajendra Padhi played lead roles in the short film on Covid-19 pandemic.

While the winners were announced at the National Media Center in New Delhi today, the ceremony will be held at a future date.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Feature Film: Rocketry
Best Director: Nikhil Mahajan (Godavari)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: RRR
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: The Kashmir Files
Best Actor: Allu Arjun (Pushpa)
Best Actress: Alia Bhatt (Gangubai Kathiawadi) and Kriti Sanon (Mimi)
Best Supporting Actor: Pankaj Tripathi (Mimi)
Best Supporting Actress: Pallavi Joshi (The Kashmir Files)
Best Child Artist: Bhavin Rabari (Chhello Show)
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Meppadiyan (Vishnu Mohan)
Best Film on Social Issues: Anunaad: The Resonance
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Aavasavyuham
Best Children’s Film: Gandhi and Co
Best Screenplay (Original): Shahi Kabir (Nayattu)
Best Screenplay (Adapted): Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Utkarshini Vashishtha (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
Best Dialogue Writer: Utkarshini Vashishtha & Prakash Kapadia (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
Best Music Director (Songs): Devi Sri Prasad (Pushpa)
Best Music Direction (Background Music): MM Keeravaani (RRR)
Best Male Playback Singer: Kaala Bhairava (RRR)
Best Female Playback Singer: Shreya Ghoshal (Iravin Nizhal)
Best Lyrics: Chandrabose (Konda Polam’s Dham Dham Dham)
Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist): Arun Asok & Sonu K P (Chavittu)
Best Audiography (Sound Designer): Aneesh Basu (Jhilli)
Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track): Sinoy Joseph (Sardar Udham)
Best Choreography: Prem Rakshith (RRR)
Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhayay (Sardar Udham)
Best Costume Designer: Veera Kapur Ee (Sardar Udham)
Best Special Effects: Srinivas Mohan (RRR)
Best Production Design: Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta (Sardar Udham)
Best Editing: Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
Best Make-up: Preetisheel Singh (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
Best Stunt Choreography: King Soloman (RRR)
Special Jury Award: Shershaah (Vishnuvardhan)
Special Mention: 1. Late Shri Nallandi (Kadaisi Vivasayi) 2. Aranya Gupta & Bithan Biswas (Jhilli) 3. Indrans (Home) 4. Jahanara Begum (Anur)
Best Hindi Film: Sardar Udham
Best Kannada Film: 777 Charlie
Best Malayalam Film: Home
Best Gujurati Film: Chhello Show
Best Tamil Film: Kadaisi Vivasayi
Best Telugu Film: Uppena
Best Maithili Film: Samanantar
Best Mishing Film: Boomba Ride
Best Marathi Film: Ekda Kaay Zala
Best Bengali Film: Kalkokkho
Best Assamese Film: Anur
Best Meiteilon Film: Eikhoigi Yum
Best Odia Film: Pratikshya
Best Investigative Film: Looking For Challan
Best Exploration Film: Ayushman
Best Educational Film: Sirpigalin Sirpangal
Best Short Fiction Film: Dal Bhat
Best Animation Film: Kandittundu
Best Film on Family Values: Chand Saanse
Best Non-feature film: Ek Tha Gaon
Best Direction (Non-feature film): Bakul Matiyani, Smile Please)
Best Cinematography (Non-feature film): Bittu Rawat (Pataal)
Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track) (Non-feature film): Unni krishnan (Ek Tha Gaon)
Best Production Sound Recordist (Location/Sync Sound) (Non-feature film): Suruchi Sharma (Meen Raag)
Best Editing (Non-feature film): Abhro Banerjee (If Memory Serves Me Right)
Best Music Direction (Non-feature film): Ishaan Divecha (Succelent)
Best Narration/Voice Over (Non-feature film): Kulada Kumar Bhattacharjee (Hathibondhu)
Special Mention (Non-feature film): 1. Aniruddha Jatkar (Baale Bangara) 2. Srikanth Deva (Karuvarai) 3. Sweta Kumar Dash (The Healing Touch) 4. Ram Kamal Mukherjee (Ek Duaa)
Best Book on Cinema: Music by Laxmikant Pyarelal: The Incredibly Melodious Journey by Rajiv Vijayakar
Best Film Critic: Purushothama Charyulu
Best Film Critic (Special Mention): Subramanya Bandoor


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

G4 countries call for expansion of UN Security Council

Newdelhi:2 2/9/23:The G4 countries – India, Brazil, Japan and Germany, have reiterated that expansion of UN Security Council in both permanent and non-permanent categories is essential to make the body ...