Home » Education » ‘Mukhya Mantri Shiksha Award’ will be given to the districts that are doing well in the 5T High School Transformation

‘Mukhya Mantri Shiksha Award’ will be given to the districts that are doing well in the 5T High School Transformation

Bhubaneswar:8/5/23: Odisha  Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today announced that ‘Mukhya Mantri Shiksha Award’ will be given to the districts that are doing well in the 5T High School Transformation Programme.

The Odisha CM announced that first prize of Rs 3 crore, second prize of Rs 2 crore and third prize of Rs 1 crore will be given to the districts that have done a commendable job in high school transformation programme.

CM Naveen Patnaik said that a grand festival will be organised at the state level in which the award will be distributed. Similarly, among the blocks that have done good work in this field, the top ten blocks will be awarded Rs 50 lakh each.

Giving further details of the awards, the 5T Secretary V.K. Pandian said that more competitions in education in the state, with enhance the quality of education. “Let’s celebrate education. Let us cherish education as a festival. To achieve excellence in education with a competitive attitude,” Mr. Pandian said adding that not only the district, but also the former students of the schools, the headmasters, panchayat representatives and members of the school management committee will be awarded.

May be an image of 10 people and text

Today, on the last day of the third phase of the 5T High School Transformation Programme, the Chief Minister inaugurated 335 more transformed high schools in 4 districts. It includes 98 high schools in Cuttack district, 115 high schools in Kalahandi district, 49 high schools in Malkangiri district and 73 high schools in Jajpur district.

With this, a total of 2,151 transformed high schools were dedicated in the third phase. It is worth noting that in the last two phases, 3981 transformed schools were dedicated in the state. After the completion of the three phases, a total of 6132 transformed high schools have been dedicated in the state.

No photo description available.

State Agriculture Minister Ranendra Pratap Swain from Cuttack district, Junagadh MLA Captain Dibyashankar Mishra from Kalahandi, District Council President of Malkangiri Mrs. Shamari Tanglu and Minister of Revenue and Disaster Management Pramila Mallik from Jajpur gave their views.

In this program, Commissioner-cum-Secretary, School and Mass Education Department, Ashwathi S delivered the welcome speech and the Special Project Director of OSEPA gave vote of thanks. Chief Secretary P.K. Jena, Additional Chief Secretaries, Principal Secretaries and Secretaries of various departments were present.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Shri N Chandrababu Naidu on taking oath as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh:12/6/24:  The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi has congratulated Shri N Chandrababu Naidu on taking oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. The Prime Minister posted on X: ...