Home » State News » Odisha Government appointed six new members of the State Commission for Women

Odisha Government appointed six new members of the State Commission for Women

Bhubaneswar:28/4/23: The Odisha Government on Friday appointed six new members of the State Commission for Women.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today appointed the following persons as  members of the State Women Commission.

Members of State Commission for Women

Sl No




Ms. Swarnalata Samal

At/Po- Sasanda, PS- Binjharpur


Smt. Sujata Digal

At – Bandhabahal, PS – Banaharpali, Brajarajnagar


Bijaya Barwa

Talasara, Sundergarh


Smt. Swagatika Mohanty

At – Jagannath Nagar, Lane -1,Jharapada, PS- Laxmisagar


Smt. Babita Swain

At – Osakana, PS – Balikuda, Jagatsinghpur


Smt. Bithica Swain Official Member

Additional Secretary to Govt. W & CD Department

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Union Tribal Affairs Minister Shri Jual Oram leads celebrations of the 10th International Day of Yoga at Rourkela

Rourkela:21/6/24:Union Minister for Tribal Affairs, Shri Jual Oram led the celebrations of 10th International Yoga Day (IYD) – themed ‘Yoga for Self and Society’ – at Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium, ...