Home » National » Anurag Singh Thakur inaugurates the 16th meeting of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) Youth Council

Anurag Singh Thakur inaugurates the 16th meeting of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) Youth Council

Newdelhi:14/3/23:The 16th meeting of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) Youth Council was held in hybrid mode in New Delhi, under the chairship of the Republic of India today. The SCO Youth Council meeting was inaugurated by the  Union Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports, Sh. Anurag Singh Thakur. Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs, Ms. Meeta Rajivlochan welcomed the chief guest and all the delegates from the SCO Member States.

The meeting was chaired by Shri Nitesh Kumar Mishra, Joint Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs, Government of India. During the meeting, the parties shared information on the activities of the national parts of the SCO Youth Council in 2022-2023. The report on the SCO Youth Conference held in virtual mode on 13th March, 2023 on the theme “Effective Community Development Activities” was circulated for information to all SCO Member States.


The parties noted the high level of participation and the interest shown by the youth delegates of the SCO member states in the discussion held during the Conference. The parties also noted the promising enthusiasm shown by the youth delegates to engage in community development activities for the betterment of the society.

The parties highly appreciated the work of the national part of the SCO Youth Council from the Republic of India during this period and expressed gratitude to the Indian side for the hospitality and high level organisation of the SCO Youth Conference and SCO Youth Council meeting in New Delhi.

The Protocol was signed on 14th March, 2023 in the city of New Delhi in eight copies in the Russian and Chinese languages.

SCO is a permanent intergovernmental organization which was established in 2001. SCO has eight member States viz India, Kazakhstan, China, Kyrgzstan, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. India became a full member of SCO on 9th June, 2017. There are four Observer States viz Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran and Mongolia. The official working languages of SCO are Chinese and Russian.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Union Tribal Affairs Minister Shri Jual Oram leads celebrations of the 10th International Day of Yoga at Rourkela

Rourkela:21/6/24:Union Minister for Tribal Affairs, Shri Jual Oram led the celebrations of 10th International Yoga Day (IYD) – themed ‘Yoga for Self and Society’ – at Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium, ...