Home » State News » Odisha Cops Receive Police Medals On 74th Republic Day

Odisha Cops Receive Police Medals On 74th Republic Day

Bhubaneswar:26/1/23: Police personnel from Odisha selected by the Government of India for the prestigious police medals in various categories were felicitated on the 74th Republic Day.

The names were announced at state level investiture ceremony held at Convention Centre of Lok Seva Bhawan here today.

Here’s the list of police personnel awarded police medals:

President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service

1. Dhirendra Sambhaji Kutey, IPS, Special Secy to CM, Bhubaneswar
2. Prahallad Rout, Constable, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack

Police Medal for Meritorious Service

1. Gyanendra Kumar Das, OAPS-I, Dy Commandant, PTI, Byree
2. Pradyumn Kumar Mishra, OPS-I, Addl SP, Bargarh
3. Jatindra Kumar Panda, OPS-I, Addl SP, Bhadrak
4. Himansu Bhusan Swain, OPS, ACP, UPD, Bhubaneswar
5. Sudhansu Sekhar Paujari, OPS, DSP, Vigilance Division, Rourkela
6. Arun Baliarsingh, Inspector, Security Wing, Bhubaneswar
7. Anil Kumar Minz, Drill Inspector, BPSPA, Bhubaneswar
8. Jugal Kishore Pradhan, SI, Vigilance Division, Berhampur
9. Bijnyan Bhusan Mohanty, ASI, Computer, SCRB, Bhubaneswar
10. Sarwordin Khan, Constable, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
11. Pradeep Kumar Behera, Sepoy, OSAP, 4th Bn, Rourkela

Governor’s Medal for the year 2022

1. Ravikant IPS, ADG, Resident Commissioner, Odisha
2. Sanjaya Kumar Kaushal, IPS, IG of Police, Vigilance, Odisha
3. Kanwar Vishal Singh, IPS, SP, Puri
4. Bijaya Chandra Pradhan, OAPS-I, Commandant, OSAP, 6th Bn, Cuttack
5. Ananta Charan Pati, OPS-I, Addl SP, Special Branch Headquarters, Bhubaneswar
6. Arun Kumar Swain, OPS, ACP, Zone-I, Cuttack, UPD
7. Ashish Chandra Jena, Inspector, STF, CID CB, Bhubaneswar
8. Prashant Kumar Sahoo, Inspector, Aska PS, Ganjam
9. Prasanna Kumar Pradhan, Inspector (Armed), 5th IR Bn, Boudh
10. Adwaitananda Swain, SI, CID CB, Cuttack
11. Amiya Kumar Routray, SI (Armed), OSAP 4th SS Bn, Malkangiri
12. Namita Nayak, SI, Vigilance, Balasore Division
13. Rabindranath Sahu, ASI, Special Branch, Bhubaneswar
14. Dusmanta Kumar Parida, ASI, Bhubaneswar, UPD
15. Dibyaranjan Tripathy, Havildar, RO, Angul
16. Amit Kumar Kar, Constable/14, DIB, Bhadrak
17. Bijaya Kumar Sunasgada, Constable, Cyber Cell, Gajapati
18. Pradeep Kumar Behera, Sepoy, OSAP, 4th Bn, Rourkela
19. Adarmani Nayak, Constable, BPSPA, Bhubaneswar
20. Krushna Chandra Mishra, Constable, Vigilance, Berhampur Division

President’s Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service

1. Prasanta Kumar Dash, Fire Officer

Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service

1. Bijaya Chandra Patra, Leading fireman
2. Sarbeswar Mishra, Driver Havildar

Home Guards & Civil Defence for Meritorious Service

1. Parsuram Reddy, Home Guard
2. Pradeep Kumar Satapathy, Home Guard
3. Gyanendra Malia, Civil Defence Volunteer (CD)

President’s Correctional Service Medal for Distinguished Service

1. Bivendu Bhuyan, Jailor

Correctional Service Medal for Meritorious Service

1. Bulu Matia, Jailor
2. Supak Kumar Nayak, Assistant Jailor

Besides, the police personnel, whose names were announced for President’s police medals for Independence Day 2022, received the awards on the auspicious Republic Day 2023.

Here’s the list:

Police Medal for Gallantry

1. Kumar Karni, Commando
2. Pitabas Pande, Commando

President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service

1. Saumendra Kumar Priyadarsi, IPS, Commissioner of Police, BBSR-CTC

2. Saroj Kumar Mohapatra, OPS, I/C SP, Security Wing, Bhubaneswar

Police Medal for Meritorious Service

1. Prakash Kumar Naik, OPS, Addl SP, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
2. Guruprasad Shivsankar Nanda, OPS, Dy SP, BPSPA, BBSR
3. Banita Majhi, OPS, Dy SP, Rourkela Police Dist
4. N Trinath Dora, SI of Police, CID, CB, Odisha
5. Mohammed Jhangir, ASI of Police, Spl Squad, Sambalpur
6. Bishnu Kumar Bura, Havildar, OSAP 2nd Bn, Jharsuguda
7. Hrusikesh Barik, Driver Havildar, Angul, Odisha
8. Basanta Kumar Dakua, Asst Armourer, SOG, AET & RC, Koraput
9. Anjan Kumar Mohanty, Constable, DFSL, Rourkela
10. Prasanta Parida, Sepoy/756, OSAP 3rd Bn, Koraput

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Union Tribal Affairs Minister Shri Jual Oram leads celebrations of the 10th International Day of Yoga at Rourkela

Rourkela:21/6/24:Union Minister for Tribal Affairs, Shri Jual Oram led the celebrations of 10th International Yoga Day (IYD) – themed ‘Yoga for Self and Society’ – at Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium, ...