Home » Literature » Atibadi Jagannath Das Puraskar was presented  to Pratibha Ray,Sitakant Mahapatra & Srinibas Udgata 

Atibadi Jagannath Das Puraskar was presented  to Pratibha Ray,Sitakant Mahapatra & Srinibas Udgata 

Bhubaneswar:8/5/23: The prestigious Atibadi Jagannath Das Puraskar, the highest literary award of Odisha Sahitya Akademi was  presented  three eminent Odia writers on Monday for their outstanding contribution.
While renowned writer Pratibha Ray will be conferred with the award for 2021, distinguished writer   receive the purasakr for 2022.Similarly, eminent writer Srinibas Udgata  was conferred  the award for 2023 for his outstanding contribution in the field of Odia literature, sources said.Each of the recipients will be presented Rs five lakh, a shawl, citation and memento.

May be an image of 7 people, dais and text

Atibadi Jagannath Das Puraskar is awarded by Odisha Sahitya Akademi to Odia language litterateurs for their lifetime contribution to Odia literature. This is the most respectable honour to any litterateur by the organisation. Forty-five prominent writers was  also  felicitated on the occasion. Each  received  a prize money of Rs 1 lakh.The awards was  presented at a function organisedind in   Bhubaneswar on Monday.

Odia Language Literature and Culture & Tourism Minister Aswini Kumar Patra  has presented a citation, Rs 5 lakh cash, a shawl and memento to awardee  at a function  at Rabindra Mandap .Among the other dignitary  present in Dias  joint  secretary Odia Language Literature and Culture Satyabrata Sahoo, Director culture Dilip Routray,Odisha Sahitya AkademiPresident,Vice President & secretary

May be an image of 9 people and text

.List of awardees(Previous Year)

Name of winner Year Ref
Radha Mohan Gadanayak 1993
Krushnachandra Tripathy 1994
Natabar Samantaray 1995
Rajakishore Pattanayak 1996
Laxmidhara Nayak 1997
Gouri Kumar Brahma 1998
Nityananda Mohapatra 1999
Binod Chandra Nayak 2000
Basanta Kumari Patnaik 2001
Achyutananda Pati 2002
Chintamani Behera 2003
Manoranjan Das 2004
Umashankar Panda 2005
Sudarshan Acharya 2006
Manoj Das 2007
Mohapatra Nilamani Sahoo 2008
Dasharathi Das 2009
Chandrasekhar Rath 2010
Gaganendra Nath Dash 2011
Brajanath Rath 2012
Dhaneswara Mohapatra 2013
Shantanu Kumar Acharya 2014
Madhusudan Pati 2015
Bibhuti Patnaik 2016
Rabi Singh 2017
Ramakanta Rath 2018
Binapani Mohanty 2019
Ramachandra Behera 2020

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Dharmendra Pradhan assumes charge as Union Minister of Education

Newdelhi:13/6/24:Union Minister for Education, Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, assumed charge of his office in Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi, today. On his arrival at the Ministry of Education, Shri Pradhan was received ...