Home » Literature » Padmashree Srinibas Udgata shall be felicitated with the SAHITYA SHARATI SAMMAN, 2023

Padmashree Srinibas Udgata shall be felicitated with the SAHITYA SHARATI SAMMAN, 2023

Cuttack:2/3/23:Gangadhar Rath Foundation announced prestigious  “Sahitya  Bharati Samman”, “Gangadhar  Rath Smaraki  Samman”  & other  awards  for    for  the year 2023.

Padmashree  Srinibas Udgata,  eminent  litterateur  shall  be  felicitated   with  the SAHITYA SHARATI SAMMAN, 2023 for his outstanding contribution  to Odia literature.   He has published 323 books and experimented in all the forms of literature  too – novel,  poetry and travelogue as well as Children Literature. The samman carries a silver emblem of the Konark Sun Temple and a cash prize of one lakh.

Srinivas Udgata (born 6 January 1935), is a poet, story and drama writer, painter, novelist and translator 1974. In 2002 for his poetry he has received Bharati Bharati Award for his From the Hindi Sahitya Sanstha of Uttar Pradesh. Besides these awards, he has also received the Sarala Award in 2002, Sarala Samman in 2002 and Acharya Vidyasagar Samman from Calcutta. He was honored with Bidhubhusan Guru Smruti Samman in 2022 by Bidhubhusan Guru Smruti Parishad. He received his D.Litt. from Sambalpur University. The title “Vidyavachaspati” awarded by Prayag Sahitya Sammelan, Allahabad, Award from Kendriya Sahitya Akademi, U.P. Hindi Sahitya Sansthan, Lucknow- Souhardya Samman etc. He was president of Orissa Sahitya Akademifrom 1994 to 1997. He is continuing as president of Atmaprakashani (A Writers’ Association). He has been awarded & honored by more than 100 organisations in India

In memory of the Founder Shrl Rath, noted  vocalist  of Odlsha  Padmashree    Smt. Shyamamani   Devi  shall  be conferred  with    SHRI  GANGADHAR    RATH  SMARAKI SAMMAN for her contribution in the field of Odlshi Sangeet. While ‘Bhanujee Rao Smaraki Puraskar’ shall be awarded  to Dr Bhagaban Jaysingh  & ‘BINAPANI  MOHANTY  KATHA SAHITYA  PURASKAR’   to  Smt.  Manashi Das. Both awards carry cash prize of Rupees Twenty Five thousand  each.

The ‘SUB RAT RATH SMARAKI  PURASKAR’  of Rupees Ten Thousand   each shall be presented   to Author  Smt. Mausumi   Parida  and Shrl  Rabinarayan Dash.

The awards shall be presented  by Dr. B. R. Sarangl,   Honorable   Justice   of Orissa High Court at Kala vikas  Kendra,  Cuttack  on Sunday, the 19 March,  2023 at 06:30pm. Eminent poet Smt.Aparna Mohanty  shall be the chief speaker & Trustee  Dr. Jayant  Rath shall preside over the function.


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Naveen Patnaik has released the coffee table book titled ‘FIH Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup 2023’

Bhubaneswar:2/3/24: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has released the coffee table book titled ‘FIH Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup 2023’ published by Sportstar, a reputed sports magazine in the country. The ...