Home » State News » Monsoon session of the Odisha Legislative Assembly will start from July 2

Monsoon session of the Odisha Legislative Assembly will start from July 2

Bhubaneswar:10/6/22: The monsoon session of the Odisha Legislative Assembly will start from July 2 and will continue till August 4.

The budget is likely to be presented on the first day of the session.

Former Parliamentary Affairs Minister and senior BJD leader and MLA from Bhanjanagar Bikram Keshari Arukha is likely to be appointed as the new Speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly.

Earlier, the incumbent Speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly and Digapahandi MLA Surjya Narayan Patro resigned from his post and submitted his resignation to Deputy Speaker Rajani Kant Singh.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

76th Independence Day celebrated at NALCO headquarters with enthusiasm

Bhubaneswar:16/8/22:NALCO joined the nation in celebrating the 76th Independence Day with enthusiasm and patriotic fervour. Shri Sridhar Patra, CMD, NALCO, hoisted the National Flag and paid rich tributes to the ...