Home » State News » Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik carried out a major revamp of his cabinet

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik carried out a major revamp of his cabinet

Bhubaneswar:5/6/22 Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik carried out a major revamp of his cabinet on Saturday by asking all the 20 ministers to resign from their respective posts.

In the revamped cabinet, as many as 13 MLAs have reportedly been given cabinet ministerial berths while eight MLAs have been given the minister of state portfolios.

Jagannath Saraka is the first to take oath as cabinet minister. The two-time MLA has been promoted as cabinet minister.

Five-time MLA and senior BJD Niranjan Pujari also took oath as cabinet minister.  Apart from Pujari, Athagarh MLA Ranendra Pratap Swain, former govt chief whip Pramila Mallik, Chikiti MLA Usha Devi , Aul MLA Pratap Deb, Prafulla Mallick, Mahakalpada MLA Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak also took oath as cabinet ministers. Nayak has returned to the Naveen cabinet after 8 years.

Senior leader and Boudh MLA Pradeep Amat were also sworn in as a cabinet ministers. Jharsuguda MLA and former state health minister Naba Das also took oath as a cabinet minister.

Bhubaneswar MLA Ashok Chandra Panda been promoted to cabinet this time.Titlagath MLA Tukuni Sahu also secured a berth in the Naveen cabinet as a minister. Three-time MLA from Nuapada Rajendra Dholakia also took as a cabinet minister.

Nimapara MLA Samir Ranjan Dash, who held the school and mass education department portfolio, took an oath as Minister of State (Independent Charge)

Others who took oath as Ministers of State (Independent Charge) include- Jaleswar MLA Aswini Patra, Pritiranjan Gharai, Polsara MLA Srikanta Sahoo, Kakatpur MLA Tusharkanti Behera, Rairakhol MLA Rohit Pujari, Bijepur MLA Rita Sahu and Karanjia MLA Basanti Hembram .

Here is the full list of new ministers in the new cabinet.

Cabinet Ministers:

Jagannath Saraka

Niranjan Pujari

Ranendra Pratap Swain

Pramila Mallick

Usha Devi

Prafulla Kumar Mallik

Pratap Keshari Deb

Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak

Pradip Kumar Amat

Naba Kishore Das

Ashok Chandra Panda

Tukuni Sahu

Rajendra Dholakia

Ministers of State (Independent charge)

Samir Ranjan Dash

Aswini Kumar Patra

Pritiranjan Ghadai

Srikanta Sahu

Tusharkanti Behera

Rohit Pujari

Rita Sahu

Basanti Hembram


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

76th Independence Day celebrated at NALCO headquarters with enthusiasm

Bhubaneswar:16/8/22:NALCO joined the nation in celebrating the 76th Independence Day with enthusiasm and patriotic fervour. Shri Sridhar Patra, CMD, NALCO, hoisted the National Flag and paid rich tributes to the ...