Home » National » 67th National Railways Award Function-2022 was held in Bhubaneswar

67th National Railways Award Function-2022 was held in Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar:28/5/22; Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw attended the 67th National Railways Award Function-2022 as the Chief Guest and felicitated the outstanding Railway Employees and Zonal Railways, Production Units and PSUs for their dedication to service & efficiency.

Earlier, V. K. Tripathi, Chairman & CEO of Railway Board in his welcome address spoke about the development of Indian Railways in recent days with transformation. Altogether, 156 Railway Employees from various Zonal Railways all over the country received outstanding certificates and awards from the Railway Minister. Apart from this, 21 Shields were also given to various Railways, Production Units & Railway PSUs for their outstanding performance and efficiencies. As many as 10 trackmen including 8 in Safety Category and two in Operations, Security & Safety Category have been awarded. 28 Railway Employees awarded for meritorious act even in disregard to personal safety, which protected life and property on Railways.

Likewise, 42 Railwaymen were awarded for exemplary work done to improve operations, Security & Safety, Better maintenance, and utilisation of assets, 28 Employees were awarded for New Innovations, procedures leading to economies in expenditure, improvement of productivity, etc.; 11 employees were awarded for an increase in earnings and to ticketless travel, theft, etc., 12 for completion of projects in record time; 1 for outstanding performance in the field of Sports; 33 Railwaymen awarded for outstanding performance in other fields.

This is one of the major functions of Indian Railways where a complete setup of the Railway Ministry was present at Bhubaneswar. East Coast Railway feels proud for smoothly organising this function for the second time at Bhubaneswar.

Members of Railway Board Mohit Sinha, Member (Finance); O. P. Singh, Member (Infrastructure), D. C. Sharma, Member (Traction & Rolling Stock); S. K. Mohanty, Member (Operations & Business Development) and R. N. Singh, Secretary, Railway Board; General Managers of all Zonal Railways of the Country, Production Units of Railways and PSUs of Railways were present on this occasion along with high-level officials like Executive Directors and much more.


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

BJP legislative party is going to select a new opposition leader ahead of Monsoon session this year

Bhubaneswar26/6/22:: Ahead of the commencement of the Monsoon session this year, BJP legislative party is going to select a new opposition leader. This was informed by BJP MLA Kusum Tete on ...