Home » State News » Three Rajya Sabha MPs from Odisha ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) have ended their tenure

Three Rajya Sabha MPs from Odisha ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) have ended their tenure

Bhubaneswar: 31/3/22:Three Rajya Sabha MPs from Odisha ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) have ended their tenure and retired from the Upper House on Thursday.

The tenure of three Rajya Sabha MPs from Odisha ended on March 31. They are Prasanna Acharya, Sasmit Patra, and Bhaskar Rao.

Vice President Venkaiah Naidu on Thursday greeted Members of Rajya Sabha who retired from the Upper House this month.

Praising BJD MP Patra Naidu said, “Several first-time members like Dr. Sasmit Patra have shown a lot of promise by quickly adapting to nuances of the House.”

“Dr. Sasmit Patra was also Vice-Chairman of the Panel and he also conducted the proceedings in a very dignified manner,” the Rajya Sabha Chairman added.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

The Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment has allocated a total budget of Rs.100 crore for the SMILE scheme for coming years till 2025-26

Newdelhi:12/8/22:In the spirit ofAzadikaAmritMahotsav, the Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, Government of India, has identified 75 Municipal Corporations to implement comprehensive rehabilitation of persons engaged in the act of ...