Home » Business » NALCO Bags IIM Non-Ferrous Best Performance Award

NALCO Bags IIM Non-Ferrous Best Performance Award

Bhubaneswar:14/11/21: Navratna CPSE National Aluminium Company Limited (NALCO) has bagged the Non-Ferrous Best Performance Award 2020-21 by the Indian Institute of Metals (IIM), under the large scale manufacturing unit category.

On behalf of the company, Shri Sridhar Patra, CMD, NALCO, received the award during a special award presentation virtual session held on November 14, as part of the 75th Indian Institute of Metals Annual Technical Meeting.

Worth mentioning that the Non-Ferrous Division of the Indian Institute of Metals has been organizing the National Quality Competition since 2002 to encourage and recognize Quality Control aspects in the Non – Ferrous sector.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

BCCI announced Rohit Sharma as the ODI and T20I captain of Team India

Mumbai:8/12/21: The BCCI today named Rohit Sharma as the ODI and T20I captain of Team India. “The All-India Senior Selection Committee also decided to name Mr Rohit Sharma as the ...