Home » Education » IITTM Bhubaneswar celebrates the World Tourism Day by organizing World Tourism Day Awards of Excellence 2021 Ceremony

IITTM Bhubaneswar celebrates the World Tourism Day by organizing World Tourism Day Awards of Excellence 2021 Ceremony

Bhubaneswar:26/9/21:IITTM Bhubaneswar celebrated the World Tourism Day Awards 2021ceremony. on  24th Sept 2021 in an exclusive ceremony at the institute premises today. The annual World Tourism Day Awards launched by IITTM Bhubaneswar provides an opportunity to showcase and promote, encourage and reward tourism excellence. It also recognizes outstanding contributions in different areas to the community and society. Contributions emphasize the awardee’s concern for the common good, willingness to give time and comfort, and the ability to draw together varied resources to solve problems, rather than only technical competence. The Nodal Officer, Dr.Md.S.Hussain extended the welcome address and gave an insightful address on “Tourism for Inclusive Growth”, the theme for the world Tourism Day 2021. The Chief Guest, Prof. Sitikantha Mishra, Member, Board of Governors – IITTM, Advisor-cum-Dean, Faculty of Hospitality and Tourism Management, Siksha “O” Anusandhan Deemed to be University, lauded the efforts of the institute to recognize excellence and elaborated on the significance of a multifaceted approach to inclusiveness in post covid tourism.

The Guest of Honour, PadmashreeSmt. Aruna Mohanty, President, Odisha SangeetNatak Academy emphasized the need for the inclusion of dance, music, and other cultural inputs in  training of tourism professionals.

Associate Professor & Programme Coordinator Dr. Adyasha Das elaborated upon several new initiatives taken up by IITTM as well as the week long activities for the World Tourism Day celebrations.

The awardees in different fields were:

Field of Tourism: Shri Gagan Sarangi, MD, Dove Tours

Field of Social Services: Dr.RosalinPatsani Mishra, Parichay Foundation

Field of Culture and Heritage: Shri Rahul Acharya

Field of Tourism Entrepreneurship: JagannathDiger, Vithi Vacations

Field of Excellence in Administrative Support: SiddharthDabhade

Field of Staff & Allied work : Shri Sk.MukhtarAhemad

Field of In-house work-MTS: Shri Chandan Kumar Das

The celebrity singers of the “AzadiKaAmritMahotsav” musical video were also felicitated.

Dr.B.Swajan, Assistant Professor gave the Vote of Thanks.


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Odisha CM Naveen Pattnaik met with Shrikant Madhav Vaidya, Chairman of Indian Oil Corporation Ltd & officials of MCPI Pvt

Bhubaneswar:1/4/23:Odisha CM Naveen Pattnaik Pleasure meeting Shri Shrikant Madhav Vaidya, Chairman of Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. and officials of MCPI Pvt Ltd. Discussed about the proposed textile park in Bhadrak ...