Home » Education » Two teachers of DAV Public School, Pokhariput were conferred with the Central Board of Secondary Education

Two teachers of DAV Public School, Pokhariput were conferred with the Central Board of Secondary Education

Bhubaneswar: 21/9/21:Among twenty-two teachers selected nationwide, two teachers of DAV Public School, Pokhariput, Sitikantha Pati- PGT in Mathematics and Smaranika Pattnaik – TGT in English were conferred with the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) Honour for Excellence in Teaching and School Leadership 2020-21 on 21 September 2021 at 11.00 am on a virtual platform, acknowledging their commendable contribution in the field of education.

The felicitation was conferred by Minister of State for Education, Govt. of India, Smt. Annapurna Devi school Education Secretary Smt. Anita Karwal in the presence of Chairman CBSE, Sri Manoj Ahuja and Secretary of CBSE, Anurag Tripathi.

Each awardee received a Certificate of Commendation, a monetary reward of Rs 50,000/- and a shawl. The Regional Officer of CBSE, Bhubaneswar, Thonglet Mate, CBSE city coordinator. Dr Sanjay Suar and the Principal of the school Dr Sujata Sahu were also present on this occasion.

The CBSE honours outstanding teachers and principals of its affiliated schools every year on Teachers’ Day to recognize their exemplary contributions towards enhancing the quality of teaching and learning. This time out of 15 lakh teachers from 27 thousand schools, 22 teachers were selected in a transparent way by a screening committee for this desirable honour.

SitikanthaPati was the proud recipient in the field of teaching Mathematics using innovative arts-integrated pedagogy even during the trying time of pandemic and noteworthy service towards the society. Similarly, SmaranikaPattnaik elevated herself to this coveted position as a dynamic teacher and a certified counsellor, who had taken various initiatives for keeping the students stress-free during the COVID situation.

The Regional Officer of DAV Institutions, Odisha (Zone-1), Dr. KC Satapathy, Chairman of School Management Committe Dr.Arun Kumar Rath, and manager of the school Dr.Bhagyabati Nayak congratulated the only two teachers from Odisha on their outstanding achievements.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

Odisha Chief Minister awarded Rs 10 lakh to Lt Colonel Laxmidhar Bhuyan

Bhubaneswar:18/10/21: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today awarded Rs 10 lakh to Lt Colonel Laxmidhar Bhuyan, SRO of Regimental Administration-7, a world records holder. According to an official press release, Lt ...