Home » National » One thousand 380 police personnel medal announced on occasion of Independence Day:66 from Odisha

One thousand 380 police personnel medal announced on occasion of Independence Day:66 from Odisha

Newdelhi:14/8/21:A total of one thousand 380 police personnel has been awarded medals on the occasion of Independence Day. President’s Police Medal for Gallantry has been awarded to Amar Deep and Late  Sunil Dattatraya Kale.

Among the majority of the 628 Gallantry Awards, 398 personnel are being awarded for their gallant action in Jammu and Kashmir region, 155 personnel for their gallant action in Left Wing Extremism affected areas and 27 personnel for their gallant action in North-East Region. Among the personnel receiving Gallantry Awards, 256 are from J&K Police, 151 are from Central Reserve Police Force and 23 are from Indo-Tibetan Border Police Force. Here is the list of awardees from Odisha

Ramakanta Bhoi Dy.Sub PMG
Prasanna Kumar Majhi CT PMG
Kesab Dharua CT PMG
Pramod Kumar Munda CT PMG
Niranjan Sahu Addl.SP 2nd BAR TO PMG
Jitendra Kumar Das Hav. 2nd BAR TO PMG
Gurudev Karmi SI PMG
Keshaba Sisa Hav. 1st BAR TO PMG
Manoj Kumar Naik CT PMG
Sachindra Lakra Hav. PMG
Tapa Sagar Hav. PMG
Samir Lama Commando PMG
Aurobinda Sahoo Commando PMG
Susanta Barla Commando PMG
Rajesh Behera Commando PMG
Padman Nayak Commando PMG
Subranshu Bhusan Sahoo Commando PMG
Satrughana Dharua Hav. PMG
Gagarin Dalei Hav. PMG
Bhaktaram Dantun Commando PMG
Prem Chand Sandha Commando PMG
Ramakanta Majhi Commando PMG
Balaram Bhatra Commando PMG
Amaresh Chandra Narendra SI PMG
Sunil Kumar Bhoi SI PMG
Deba Dhangada Majhi Commando PMG
Susanta Mahanandia Commando PMG
Tickchan Kata Commando PMG
Bamali Bijuli Reddy Commando PMG
Narayan Nayak Commando PMG
Srikanta Bara Commando PMG
Bandhu Madhi Commando PMG
Satyaprakash Behera Commando PMG
Subal Digal CT PMG
Santosh Kumar Nayak SI PMG
Bhakta Priya Sahoo Hav 1st BAR TO PMG
Soumya Ranjan Singh Commando PMG
Giridhari Mahalik Commando PMG
Saswat Kumar Behera Dy.Sub PMG
Mithuna Pradhan CT 1st BAR TO PMG
Goutam Tarai CT PMG
Rajesh Rana CT PMG
Laxman Pradhani CT PMG
Promod Barla CT 1st BAR TO PMG
Khupraj Dahal CT PMG
Gourav Bhoi CT PMG
Arup Sa CT PMG
Bhabani Shankar Sa CT PMG
Koushika Majhi CT PMG
Kishor Naik CT PMG
Pradeep Kumar Parida Hav. PMG
Kumar Thapa Hav. PMG
Shreedhoj Adhikari Hav. PMG
Padmanav Ray Commando 1st BAR TO PMG
Ajaya Behera Commando 1st BAR TO PMG
Deba Prasad Mohanty Dy.Sub PMG
G. Kusha Behera Hav. PMG
Kartik Golpeda Commando PMG
Chularam Sabar Commando PMG
Pradipta Kumar Barik Commando PMG
Prabhanjan Pati SI PMG
Tukuna Bisoyi Hav. PMG
Gurudev Parekh Commando PMG
Laya Podh Commando PMG
Bulu Mandangi Commando PMG
Udhab Charan Champia Commando PMG
Sunil Kumar Bhuyan Commando PMG

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Odisha Day is a celebration of our four and a half crore Odisha brothers and sisters:Naveen Patnaik

Bhubaneswar:1/4/23:Odisha Day is a celebration of our four and a half crore Odisha brothers and sisters. Hon’ble Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik has said that our goal is to build ...