Home » Sports » Sprinter Dutee Chand set the national record in women’s 100 metre sprint event

Sprinter Dutee Chand set the national record in women’s 100 metre sprint event

Patiala:21/6/21: Ace Sprinter Dutee Chand set the national record in women’s 100-metre sprint event. At the Indian Grand Prix-IV organized by the Athletics Federation of India in Patiala of Punjab, Chand registered the national record in the 100 metre sprint by clocking 11.17seconds.

However, the female Ace Sprinter from Odisha could not achieve the Olympic qualification time of 11.15 seconds.

She has another chance to get qualified for Tokyo Olympics. If Chand achieves the Olympics qualification time at the National Inter-State Athletics Championships in Patiala starting on June 25, she will get a ticket to Tokyo Olympics.

She is the Silver medallist in 100m and 200m events in the 2018 Jakarta Asian Game

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Two from Odisha selected for ‘President’s Police Medal

Bhubaneswar: 14/8/22:Twin City Police Commissioner Saumendra Kumar Priyadarshi and In-charge SP (Security Wing) Saroj Mohapatra have been selected for the prestigious ‘President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service. The top police ...