Home » Sports » Indian Premier League IPL 2021 is all set to begin on 9th April

Indian Premier League IPL 2021 is all set to begin on 9th April

Newdelhi:6/4/21:The 14th edition of the Indian Premier League IPL 2021 is all set to begin on 9th April. The opening match will be played between the defending champion Mumbai Indians against Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai. The Final Match will be Played on 30th May 2021 in Ahmedabad.

Earlier, the BCCI announced the schedule for this edition on 7th March. The matches will be played at six venues across the country in Mumbai, Chennai, Delhi, Ahmedabad, Kolkata and Bengaluru.

The BCCI has created bio-bubbles for the tournament to be held due to the rising number of Covid-19 cases. In the first leg of the tournament, matches will be played at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai and the MA Chidambaram stadium in Chennai. The matches to be played without spectators due to the rising number of Covid-19 cases.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Two from Odisha selected for ‘President’s Police Medal

Bhubaneswar: 14/8/22:Twin City Police Commissioner Saumendra Kumar Priyadarshi and In-charge SP (Security Wing) Saroj Mohapatra have been selected for the prestigious ‘President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service. The top police ...