Home » District Diary » BJPcandidate Ashrit Pattanayak filed his nomination for the upcoming bypoll to Pipili

BJPcandidate Ashrit Pattanayak filed his nomination for the upcoming bypoll to Pipili

Puri:26/3/21: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Ashrit Pattanayak today filed his nomination for the upcoming bypoll to Pipili Assembly Constituency in Odisha.

Accompanied by his supporters adhering to COVID-19 rules, Pattanayak reached the Additional District Magistrate (ADM) Office in Puri and filed his nomination papers for the bye-election scheduled on April 17.

Yesterday, the BJP had announced him as the party candidate for Pipili bypoll.

Currently, Ashrit Pattanayak is the president of party’s Puri district unit. He had contested in the 2019 Assembly elections from Pipili, but lost to Biju Janata Dal (BJD)’s Pradeep Maharathy by 15,787 votes.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Two from Odisha selected for ‘President’s Police Medal

Bhubaneswar: 14/8/22:Twin City Police Commissioner Saumendra Kumar Priyadarshi and In-charge SP (Security Wing) Saroj Mohapatra have been selected for the prestigious ‘President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service. The top police ...