Home » Entertainment » ‘Jibansathi’ Team Champion  Chiku Samal is the best batsman and Amit Kumar is the best bowler

‘Jibansathi’ Team Champion  Chiku Samal is the best batsman and Amit Kumar is the best bowler

Bhubaneswar;1/2/21; The ‘Odia Mega-Serial Cricket League’, organized at the KIIT Sports Ground in Bhubaneswar, has come to an end. The two-day competition, sponsored by AMEBI Plus, was won by the ‘Jibansathi’ team while the ‘Mo Dehe Bolide To Deha Kala’ team was runners-up. The Jibansathi team won the title, beating 12 teams. Chiku Samal (Mo Dehe Bolide To Deha Kala) has been declared the best batsman and Amit Kumar (Jibansathi) the best bowler. On the first day, seven qualifying or competition round matches were played with 14 teams, of which ‘Kuanri Bohu’, ‘Nua Bohu’, ‘Mahadevi’, ‘Singhadwara’, ‘Nananda putuli’, ‘Sindoorara Adhikar’, ‘Jibansathi’ and ‘Mo Dehe Bolide to Deha Kala’ team advanced to the quarterfinals.

Of these, ‘Jibansathi’, ‘Sindoorara Adhikar’, ‘Mo Dehe Bolide To Deha Kala’ and ‘Kuanribohu’ entered the semifinals while ‘Jibansathi’ and ‘Mo Dehe Bolide To Deha Kala’ met each other in the final. ‘Jibansathi’ came in to bat first and scored 86 runs in 8 overs while the ‘Mo Dehe Bolide To Deh Kala’ team lost 6 wickets and was limited to 82 runs.


The second-day celebrations were attended by Padma Shri Dilip Tirkey and Shraddhanjali Samantaray as guests. Shyamaprasad Mishra, Sreejit Satapathy, Dwipayan Majumdar, Ratikanta Satapathy, Gargi Mohanty, Basant Sahu, Anukul Rout, among others, were present. BaradaPrasanna Patra, Ajay Singh, Amit Kumar, and Sarada Prasanna Patra were instrumental in organizing the competition. The umpires of the KIIT Sports Academy and the Odisha Cricket Association officiated the match. The ‘Odia Mega-Serial Cricket League’ brought a rare opportunity for the Tele artists. It was aimed at conveying positive thoughts and health awareness and entertaining the spectators through friendly matches.

League stage matches were played on the first day, while quarter-finals, semi-finals, and final matches were played on the second day. A total of 14 mega-serials, including the Sponsor Team AMEBI Plus, took part in the quarterfinals, including “Taratarini”, “Maya”, “Rahichi Rahibi Tori Pai” and “To Pain Mu Mo Pain Tu”, who got knocked out in the quarterfinals. A total of 14 matches were played, including 7 league matches, 4 quarter-finals, 2 semi-finals and 1 final. The “Jibansathi” team finished as winners while the “Mo Dehe Bolide To Dehe Kala” team was runners-up.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Odisha cadre IAS officer Rajesh Verma appointed as the Secretary to President Droupadi Murmu

Bhubaneswar18/8/22:Odisha cadre IAS officer Rajesh Verma was today appointed as the Secretary to President Droupadi Murmu, an official notification of the Central Government said. In the past, he has also ...