Home » State News » Odisha government today effected a major reshuffle in Police Administration

Odisha government today effected a major reshuffle in Police Administration

Bhubaneswar:23/12/20 The Odisha government today effected a major reshuffle in police administration while transferring Nayagarh SP Pratyush Diwakar and posting him as AIG, Headquarters. The 2015 batch IPS Diwakar was replaced by Sidhartha Kataria as the Nayagarh SP.

Currently, the 2017 batch IPS officer Kataria is working as the SDPO, Talcher.

2009 batch IPS Akhilesvar Singh, who was attached to the State Police Headquarters, was posted as Commandant of SOG. Earlier, Singh was transferred as the Puri SP after the alleged Puri custodial death came to fore.

2007 batch IPS Niti Shekhar who has been serving as Kendrapara SP was posted as the Additional TC(ENF) C&T Department.

2013 batch IPS Rahul PR was posted as Jajpur SP. Currently, he is working as the SP of Jharsuguda.

2002 batch IPS Narasingha Bhol was posted as IGP, Sambalpur. At present Bhol is serving as IGP, NCR, Talcher.

2007 batch IPS and SP, EOW, Awinash Kumar was transferred and posted as DIG(I/C), SAP.

2007 batch IPS Pandit Rajesh Uttamrao was posted as DIG(I/C), Koraput. Currently, he is serving as SP, Bhadrak.

2009 batch IPS Charan Singh Meena was posted as SP, Bhadrak. He is serving as SP, Jajpur currently.

2003 batch IPS Sheefen Ahamed K was posted as DIG,Technical. At present, he is working as DIG, SWR, Koraput.

 2011 batch IPS and SP, Kalahandi B.Gangadhar was transferred and posted as SP, Sambalpur.2010 batch IPS and Rourkela SP, K Shiva Subramani was appointed as SP of Dhenkanal.

2012 batch IPS and Bolangir SP, Madkar Sandip Sampad was transferred and posted as SP, Kendrapara.

2013 batch IPS and Koraput SP, Mukesh Kumar Bhamo was appointed as Rourkela SP.

2015 batch IPS and Rayagada SP, Shravana Vivek M was transferred and posted as SP, Kalahandi.

2015 batch IPS and Nabarangpur SP, Kusalkar Nitin Dagudu was appointed as SP, Bolangir.

2014 batch IPS Vivekananda Sharma was appointed as SP, Rayagada. Currently, he is serving at AIG, Hdqrs.

2016 batch IPS and Jeypore SDPO, Varun Guntupalli was transferred and posted as SP, Koraput.

2017 batch IPS and SDPO, Malkangiri, Prahalad Sahai Meena was appointed as SP, Nabarangpur.

2008 batch IPS Satyajit Nayak was posted as SP, Computer following his return from the Central Deputation.

Senior OPS officer and Addl. SP, IUCAW, Bhadrakh, Bikash Chandra Das was transferred and posted as SP(I/C) Jharsuguda.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

HM Amit Shah launched Odisha edition of Modi@20: Dreams Meet Delivery’

Bhubaneswar:8/8/22:Union Home Minister Amit Shah launched Odisha edition of ‘Modi@20: Dreams Meet Delivery’, a book on Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s completion of 20 years in office – from becoming the ...