Home » National » BJP sweeps 6th General Council Elections of Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council

BJP sweeps 6th General Council Elections of Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council

Ladakh:26/10/20: In Ladakh, Bharatiya Janata Party swept Nubra region in the Sixth General Council Elections of Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, Leh.

Out of the 15 results declared so far, BJP has bagged 11 seats while Congress has won two seats and two independent candidates have also emerged victorious.

As per the reports that BJP candidates have been declared winners in Diskit, Turtuk, Tegar, Panamik, and Hundar constituencies in Nubra region.

Besides, BJP also claimed Tangtse, Korzok and Martselong, Kyungyam, and in Thiksey. C

Congress candidates Sonam Thardos in Igoo and Rigzin Tsering in Sakti Constituency declared winners.

Independent candidate Konchok Stanzin declared the winner in Chushul while another independent Ishey Spalzang has also won the Nyoma seat.

The final results of all the 26 constituencies are expected by this evening.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

AIIMS Bhubaneswar Executive Director Dr. Ashutosh Biswas calls on Hon’ble Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal

BHUBANESWAR, 12/8/2022: AIIMS Bhubaneswar Executive Director Prof (Dr) Ashutosh Biswas called on His Excellency Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal at Raj Bhavan today. During the meeting, Dr. Biswas apprised Hon’ble Governor ...