Home » District Diary » Congress Names Party Candidates For Balasore, Tirtol Bypolls

Congress Names Party Candidates For Balasore, Tirtol Bypolls

New Delhi:12/10/20: Congress today announced the names of its party candidates for by-polls to Balasore and Tirtol Assembly constituencies which are scheduled to be held on November 3, 2020.

Congress President Sonia Gandhi gave her approval to a proposal for the candidature of Mamata Kundu and Himanshu Bhusan Mallick as party candidates to contest the ensuing by-polls to Balasore and Tirtol Assembly constituencies, respectively.

Earlier in the day, BJD named Swarup Kumar Das and Bijaya Shankar Das as party candidates for Balasore and Tirtol Assembly bypolls.

BJP had announced its candidates – Manas Kumar Dutta and Raj Kishore Behera for the bypolls.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Country Director UN WFP India Elisabeth Faure met Odisha Chief Minister

BHUBANESWAR:9/12/23:  Country Director UN WFP India Elisabeth Faure on Friday met Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik in Bhubaneswar. 5T-Nabin Odisha Chairman VK Pandian was also present during the meeting. Chief ...