Home » State News » Byomakesh Ray appointed BYJD president & Devi Ranjan Tripathy as President of BCJD

Byomakesh Ray appointed BYJD president & Devi Ranjan Tripathy as President of BCJD

Bhubaneswar27/9/20:: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik today appointed Chandabali MLA Byomakesh Ray as the president of Biju Yuva Janta Dal (BYJD).

Similarly, Banki MLA Devi Ranjan Tripathy has also been appointed as the President of Biju Chatra Janata Dal (BCJD), the student wing of the BJD.

BJD supremo this month had overhauled both the wings and had appointed more than 100 office bearers each in both the organisations.

Ray, a second-time MLA was also earlier the head of the student wing while Tripathy was the working president of the student wing before being elected as a legislator.

About Ashok Palit

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also


Renowned poet Nityanda Nayak conferred with prestigious Sarala Puraskar

Bhubaneswar:26/10/20: Renowned poet Nityanda Nayak received the prestigious Sarala Puraskar on Monday. He was honoured with the 41st edition of the literary award for his poetry collection ‘Sete Bela Ku ...