Home » State News » Odisha government on Wednesday transferred as many as nine senior officers

Odisha government on Wednesday transferred as many as nine senior officers

Bhubaneswar:24/9/20; In a major IPS reshuffle, the Odisha government on Wednesday transferred as many as nine senior officers.

Senior IPS officers Lalit Das, who holds the position as ADGP, has been appointed as ADGP Headquarters. IPS YK Jethwa has become ADGP, Law, and Order. He recently returned from the Central deputation.

Arun Kumar Ray, the 1988 batch IPS officer who was also on Central deputation, has been appointed as ADGP Communication.

The 1993 batch IPS Vinaytosh Mishra, who currently holds the position as ADGP Headquarters, has been posted as Director, SCRB.IGP (Modernisation) Rekha Lohani has been appointed as Additional Commissioner of Police while Dhenkanal SP Anupama James will now serve as SP (Vigilance).


About Ashok Palit

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also


Renowned poet Nityanda Nayak conferred with prestigious Sarala Puraskar

Bhubaneswar:26/10/20: Renowned poet Nityanda Nayak received the prestigious Sarala Puraskar on Monday. He was honoured with the 41st edition of the literary award for his poetry collection ‘Sete Bela Ku ...