Home » Uncategorized » Odisha Government effected a minor reshuffle in the IAS cadre

Odisha Government effected a minor reshuffle in the IAS cadre

Bhubaneswar:13/5/20: The Odisha Government on Wednesday effected a minor reshuffle in the IAS cadre in which three senior bureaucrats were given posting in other departments.

1993-Batch IAS, Nikunja Bihari Dhal, who was earlier the Principal Secretary of Odisha Health and Family Welfare Dept, has been posted as Principal Secretary, Energy Department.

1994-Batch IAS, Santosh Kumar Sarangi, who was earlier posted as OSD in the GA &PG Dept, has been now posted as Principal Secretary, Science and Technology Dept.

1995-Batch IAS, Bishnupada Sethi, who was earlier serving as Principal Secretary to Govt in Energy Dept, with an additional charge of CMD of OHPC, has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Revenue & Disaster Management.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

Justice Indrajit Mahanty Sworn In As Chief Justice Of Tripura High Court

Cuttack13\10\21: Justice Indrajit Mahanty was sworn in as the sixth Chief Justice of Tripura High Court at the Raj Bhavan in Agartala on Tuesday. Tripura Governor Satyadeo Narain Arya administered ...