Home » District Diary » Three Gram Panchayats (GPs) in Ganjam district were conferred with the National GP Award 2020

Three Gram Panchayats (GPs) in Ganjam district were conferred with the National GP Award 2020

Berhampur: 24/4/20: On the occasion of National Panchayati Raj Day, three Gram Panchayats (GPs) in Ganjam district were conferred with the National GP Award 2020 in different categories.

While Kainchapur GP of Ganjam block was awarded in the category of Best Development Plan in Odisha, Badaborasingi under Belaguntha block awarded as Best Child-friendly GP in the state. Besides, Podamari GP under Sanakhemundi block received the Nanaji Deshmukh Rashtriya Gaurav Gram Sabha Puraskar.

Earlier in the day, Prime Minister Narendra Modi interacted with Sarpanchs of all GPs across the country through video conferencing.

He launched eGramSwaraj portal, simplified work-based accounting application for Panchayati Raj during the interaction.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial Award in the category of Novel (Odia) for 2023

Bhubaneswar:26/1/23:Pratibha Ray Foundation Trust & Adya Prakashani have announced the Third Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial award in the category of Novel (Odia) for 2023. The award, instituted in 2020 and ...