Home » National » Four candidates of Biju Janata Dal were elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha.

Four candidates of Biju Janata Dal were elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha.

Bhubaneswar:18/3/20: Four candidates of Biju Janata Dal (BJD)- Subash Singh, Sujit Kumar, Munna Khan, and Mamata Mohanta were elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha.

This informed by Returning Officer Dasarathi Satpathy after the period for withdrawal of nominations ended today at 3 PM.

Assembly secretary & returning officer for RS poll Dasarathi Satpathy also handed over the winning certificates to all four BJD nominees winning the Rajya Sabha poll unopposed.

Four of the 10 Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha will fall vacant after the completion of tenure of three BJD lawmakers — Sarojini Hembram, Anubhav Mohanty and Narendra Kumar Swain — and Congress member Ranjib Biswal on April 2.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Bhubaneswar:2/2/23: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik launches mass CPR Training Programme