Home » Sports » Odisha Chief Minister has released the mascot and jacket of SDC Football Cup 2020

Odisha Chief Minister has released the mascot and jacket of SDC Football Cup 2020

Bhubaneswar:26/2/20: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has released the mascot and jacket of SDC Football Cup 2020 here at Lok Seva Bhawan on Wednesday.

The tournaments have been continuing at different places of the state from February 14. Ten football teams are participating in the tournaments in which 6000 tribal children have taken part.

The final match will be held in Cuttack on March 5. The mascot of the game is Squirrel.

Minister for tribal affairs Jagannath Saraka, sports minister Tushar Kanti Behera, chief advisor to CMO, development commissioner, and other officials were present on the occasion.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial Award in the category of Novel (Odia) for 2023

Bhubaneswar:26/1/23:Pratibha Ray Foundation Trust & Adya Prakashani have announced the Third Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial award in the category of Novel (Odia) for 2023. The award, instituted in 2020 and ...