Home » Entertainment » The seventh Odisha Tele Awards ceremony was held at Utkal Mandap

The seventh Odisha Tele Awards ceremony was held at Utkal Mandap

 Bhubaneswar:21/12/19 The seventh Odisha Tele Awards ceremony was held The Fifth Odisha Tele Awards ceremony was held at Utkal Mandap here last evening , Culture Minister Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi has grace the occasion as chief guest  among the others commissioner  cum secretary Monoranjan Panigrahi,jury chairman Dr. Saileswar Nanda,Sangeet Natak Akedmy secretary  Bijoy Jena, Director in Charge Culture Sanghamitra Satpathywere present on dias, The event started with   rendition of Bande utkal janani .

The awards were given in all  20categories, including best television film, best TV serial, best actor, best actor in a comic role and technicians.

Here is the list:

Best Tele Film: Pension

Best Tele Film Producer: Mathew Jane Joseph/Shila Krishna Shukla

Best Tele Film Director: Anuj Tyagi/Nischaya Rout (Paika Bidroha)

Best Tele Serial: Rahichhi Rahibi Tori Pain (Pradyumna Kumar Lenka)

Best Director: Harish Mohanty (Rahichhi Rahibi Tori Pain)

Best Actor: Jayant Santtra (Pension)

Best Actress: Sophia Sikandar (Rahichhi Rahibi Tori Pain)Sonali Nayak (Kamli)

Best Supporting Actor: Mohammad Bablu (Kamli)


Best Supporting Actress: Priyanka Patnaik (Rahichhi Rahibi Tori Pain)

Best Supporting Actor-Negative Role: Gopal Sharma (Rupa Janha)

Best Supporting Actress-Negative Role: Nitarani Mishra (Ta Pain Mu)

Best Comedian: Kishore Rath (Kalika)

Best Child Artist: Sai Swarup Mishra (Rahichhi Rahibi Tori Pain)

Best Story Writer: Bishal Patnaik (Pension)

Best Dialogue Writer: Prasanna Kar (Rupa Janha)

Best Screenplay: Atmananda Nayak (Kamli)

Best Editing: Archard D Rostov (Paika Bidroha)

Best Photographer: Pratap Rout (Paika Bidroha)

Best sound Recordist: Sarat (Kamli)

Special Jury Award: Paika Bidroha (Akshay Kumar Parija)

Best Tele Film in Any Tribal Language of Odisha (TV): Kamli (Chintamani Behera)

Best Educational /Children Film: Gandhi Asuchanti (Sunil Kumar Das)

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

IFF 52 closes, raising a toast to the never-ending celebration and ardent love for films

Panaji:29/11/21:It is often said that all good things should come to an end; well, not for film festivals, definitely not for the International Film Festival of India, known fondly among ...