Home » Uncategorized » Culture minister Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi announced the winners of 30th Odisha State Film Awards and 7th State Tele Awards conferred

Culture minister Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi announced the winners of 30th Odisha State Film Awards and 7th State Tele Awards conferred

BHUBANESWAR:10/12/19: Culture minister Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi Tuesday announced the winners of 30th Odisha State Film Awards and 7th State Tele Awards conferred by Odia Language, Literature and Culture department.

The 7th State Tele Awards was announced for 20 categories and comprises a cash prize of Rs 3.10 lakh.

Dramatist, lyricist and screenwriter Bijay Mishra will get Sri Jayadev Award. Instituted by the Odia Language Literature and Culture department, the award carries a cash award of Rs 1 lakh and a citation.

After being declared as winner of the coveted award, Bijay Mishra said that it was his son who informed him about it. He added that the award was result of his 50 years of work in the industry. He urged the government to increase the prize money for the same.

“Odia industry has undergone a massive transformation in terms of content and technology.” However, he pointed out that the present generation of cinema does not have the depth to attract audience which the yesteryear movies had.

“People outside the state are not able to connect with our movies. We must try to showcase our culture and style rather than be a follower of some other industry.”

Veteran actor Mihir Das and Archita will receive the award in best actor and best actress categories for ‘Bhija Matira Swarga’ and ‘Champion’, respectively.

The Mihir Das starrer added another feather to its cap as Ashutosh Mohapatra will get the best screenplay award for the same. Manoj Mishra has been chosen best supporting actor (male) for ‘Champion’ while Shivani Khara is declared the best supporting actor (female) for ‘PheriAa’.

‘Amage Julie’ was judged the best film in Tribal Language category.

In the 7th Tele film awards, ‘Pension’ bagged the award for best tele film and ‘Rahichi Rahichi To Pain’ was selected as the best Odia tele serial of 2018.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

Term 1 Date Sheets: CBSE Class 10 Board Exams From Nov 30, Class 12 From Dec

New Delhi:18/1 0/2 1: Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on Monday released date sheets for Class 10 and 12 term 1 exams 2021-22. The first-term Board exams will be ...