Home » Smartcity Bhubaneswar » Union Minister Pralhad Joshi visited NALCO Bhawan

Union Minister Pralhad Joshi visited NALCO Bhawan


Bhubaneswar, 08.11.19: Hon’ble Minister of Parliamentary Affairs, Coal and Mines Shri Pralhad Joshi visited NALCO Bhawan  yesterday. In the aftermath of Cyclone ‘Fani’, National Aluminium Company Ltd. (NALCO) is taking up massive plantation drive. The Union Mines Minister planted a Rudraksha plant sapling at NALCO headquarters, lending his support to mass plantation measures of NALCO.

While appreciating NALCO, he underlined the dedication and hardwork of the employees and encouraged them to further strengthen the Company in its stellar performance.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Schedule for Bye-election in Assembly Constituencies of Maharashtra, Bihar, Haryana, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha

Newdelhi:4/10/22:The Commission has decided to hold the bye-election to fill vacancies in the following Assembly Constituencies of Maharashtra, Bihar, Haryana, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha: – Sl. No. Name of ...