Home » State News » Odisha Government effected a major reshuffle in IPS cadre

Odisha Government effected a major reshuffle in IPS cadre

Bhubaneswar:19 /8/19;The Odisha Government today effected a major reshuffle in IPS cadre, including appointment of new Commissioner of Bhubaneswar-Cuttack Police Commissionerate.

IPS officer Dr. Sudhanshu Sarangi has been appointed as the new Police Commissioner. On the other hand, Satyajit Mohanty, who was serving as the Commissioner, has been given the charge of Additional D.G. of Police Prisons and Director, Correctional Service.

Mahendra Pratap has been posted as Director, Printing Press and Stationary, Odisha, Cuttack. Sanjeeb Panda has been appointed as the Transport Commissioner.

RP Koche has been given the charge of Additional DG of Police, Law and Order. Rajesh Kumar has been appointed as Director, SCRB. Ashish Kumar Singh has been posted as D.I.G. of Police, Central Range.

Here are other IPS officers and their new postings:

* Diptesh Kumar Pattanayak, I.G. of Police (E.R), Balasore.

* Satyabrata Bhoi, D.I.G of Police, (SR), Berhampur.

* Himanshu Kumar Lal, D.I.G. of Police, (NR), Sambalpur.

* Shefeen Ahmed, D.I.G. of Police, (SWR), Koraput.

* Amitendra Nath Sinha, D.I.G. of Police, CID, CB.

* Saumendra Kumar Priyadarshi, I.G. of Police, Personnel.

* Ghanshyam Upadhyay, I.G. of Police, EOW.

* N.B. Bharathi, I.G. of Police, HRPC.

* Amitabh Thakur, I.G. of Police, Operation.

* P S Ranpise, I.G. of Police, Vigilance.

* Rekha Lohani, I.G. of Police, Modernization with additional charge of IGP, Provisioning.

* Asheet Kumar Panigrahi, I.G. of Police, Home Guard, Fire Service and Civil Defence.

* Yatindra Koyal, I.G. of Police, SAP.

* Anirudh Kumar Singh, D.I.G of Police, SIW.

* Sagarika Nath, DCP, Traffic, Police Commissionerate.


New SPs of various districts and agencies were also appointed:

* Parmar Smit Parshottamdas, Mayurbhanj SP.

* Mukesh Kumar Bhamoo, Koraput SP.

* Vinit Agarwal, Nuapada SP.

* Kanwar Vishal Singh, Sambalpur SP.

* Awinash Kumar, SP, EOW.

* Khilari Rishikesh Dnyandeo, Malkangiri SP.

* Padmini Sahoo, Bargarh SP.

* Ajay Pratap Swain, Khurda SP.

* Trinath Patel, SRP, Rourkela.

* Sudhanshu Sekhar Mishra, SP, Crime Branch.

* R. Prakash, Jagatsinghpur SP.

* Y. Raghunath Rao, Boudh SP.

* Jagmohan Meena, Angul SP.

* K. Siva Subramani, Rourkela SP.

* Mitrabhanu Mahapatra, Keonjhar SP.

* Sarthak Sarangi, SP, Vigilance.

* Madkar Sandeep Sampat, Balangir SP.


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Schedule for Bye-election in Assembly Constituencies of Maharashtra, Bihar, Haryana, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha

Newdelhi:4/10/22:The Commission has decided to hold the bye-election to fill vacancies in the following Assembly Constituencies of Maharashtra, Bihar, Haryana, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha: – Sl. No. Name of ...