Home » State News » Odisha Chief Minister appointed various BJD leaders as Chiefs in several state PSUs

Odisha Chief Minister appointed various BJD leaders as Chiefs in several state PSUs

Bhubaneswar:16/8/19: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today appointed various BJD leaders as Chiefs in several state PSUs and government departments/programmes.

Following is the list of BJD leaders assigned news tasks:

  • Lenin Mohanty, Editor, Utkal Prasanga & Odisha Review.
  • Sujeet Kumar, Advisor, Special Development Councils.
  • Anubhav Patnaik, Advisor, ET & IT Department.
  • Krutibas Patra, Advisor, Agriculture Department.
  • Utkal Keshari Parida, Advisor, Chilika Development Authority.
  • Debasis Ghosh, Advisor, Odisha Forest Development Corporation.
  • Sulata Deo, Advisor, WCD Department.
  • Janmejay Lenka, Advisor, Odia Language Literature & Culture Department.
  • Ramachandra Panda, Advisor, Odisha State Agriculture Marketing Board.
  • Debasis Mohanty, Chairperson, Odisha Agro Industries Corporation.
  • Iswar Panigrahi, Chairperson, Odisha Seeds Corporation.
  • Pravaditya Mishra, Chairperson, APICOL.
  • Anup Sai, Chairperson, Odisha Warehousing Corporation.
  • Asit Patnaik, Chairperson, Odisha Pisciculture Development Corporation.
  • Amarendra Das, Chairperson, Odisha State Cashew Development Corporation.
  • Lulu Amat, Chairperson, Odisha Rural Housing Corporation.
  • Chinmay Sahoo, Chairperson, OSIC.
  • Srimayee Mishra, Chairperson, OTDC.
  • Amaresh Patri, Chairperson, Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation.
  • Satyabrat Tripathy, Chairperson, Odisha Film Development Corporation.
  • Bijay Nayak, Head, Odisha State Youth Welfare Board.
  • Priyadarshi Mishra, Chairperson, Odisha State Housing Board.
  • Subash Singh, Chairperson, Odisha Building and Other Construction Workers Board.
  • Sudhir Das, Advisor, BSKY.
  • Dilip Tirkey, Chairperson, Odisha Hockey Promotion Council.
  • Manas Madkami, Chairperson, Special Development Council, Malkangiri.
  • Binay Toppo, Chairperson, SDC, Sundergarh.
  • Susmita Bagchi, Chairperson, Mo School programme.
  • Akash Dasnayak, Chairperson, Mo College programme.
  • Minati Behera, Chairperson, State Commission for Women.
  • Kasturi Mohapatra, Chairperson, Social Welfare Board.
  • Sulochana Das, Chairperson, State Commission for Persons with Disabilities.
  • Lopamudra Buxipatra, Advisor, Mission Shakti.
  • Pushpendra Singh Deo, Member, WODC.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Kiren Rijiju, Anurag Singh Thakur launch Fit India Freedom Run 3.0 on Gandhi Jayanti

Newdelhi:2/10/22:The launch of Fit India Freedom Run 3.0 took place at the Major Dhyanchand National Stadium in New Delhi on Sunday morning on the occasion of Gandhi Jayanti today. One ...