Home » State News » Odisha government effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle in IAS & IPS Cadre

Odisha government effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle in IAS & IPS Cadre

Bhubaneswar:7/8/19: The Odisha government on Wednesday effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle. As many as 16 IAS officers and one IPS officer have been given new tasks.

According to a notification issued by the General Administration Department, Development Commissioner Asit Tripathy has been given additional charge as Chief Administrator of KBK, Koraput.

Incumbent KBK Chief Administrator Sudershan Pal Thakur has been transferred as Director General, Training and Coordination, Gopabandhu Academy of Administration, Bhubaneswar.

Similarly, Additional Chief Secretary, Electronics and IT Department, CJ Venugopal, has been posted as Member, Board of Revenue, Cuttack.

Principal Secretary, SSEPD Department, Niten Chandra has been posted as Officer of Special Duty, General Administration & Public Grievance Department.

Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Department Secretary, DK Singh has been given additional charge as Principal Secretary, Science and Technology Department.

DG, Gopabandhu Academy of Administration, Ranjana Chopra has been transferred as the Principal Secretary, ST&SC Development Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare Department.

Excise Department Secretary Sushil Lohani has been given additional charge as Commissioner, Commercial Taxes, Cuttack.

Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Department Secretary, Vir Vikram Yadav has been given additional charge as Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Cooperation Department.

Inspector General of Police, Odisha Crime Branch (CID), Arun Bothra has been posted as Chief Executive Officer, Central Electricity Supply Unit.

Commissioner-cum-Secretary (I/C), ST&SC Development, Minorities & Backwards Classes Welfare Department, R Raghu Prasad has been transferred to Fisheries and Animal Resources Development Department with additional charge of MD, OMFED, Bhubaneswar.

Incumbent Fisheries Department Secretary Vishal Gagan has been posted as Special Secretary to Water Resources Department.

Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Science and Technology Department, Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma has been posted as the Commissioner-cum-Secretary to SSEPD Department.

Commissioner-cum-Secretary of Cooperation Department, Dr Krishan Kumar has been posted as Commissioner-cum-Secretary of Works Department.

Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation Ltd, MD, Archana Patnaik has been posted as Special Secretary of Water Resources Department with additional charge of Managing Director, Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation.

Additional Chief Electoral Officer, Sachin Ramchandra Jadhav has been transferred as Director ST, Odisha.

CESU CEO, Sadique Alam has been posted as Executive Director CMGI, Bhubaneswar.

Board of Revenue Secretary, Surendra Kumar Meena has been given additional charge as Deputy Secretary of Works Department.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Bengaluru :28/9/22: CM of Odisha Delighted to meet Shri Amit Sharma Ji, Managing Partner of IBM at Odisha Investors Meet 2022 in Bengaluru, the curtain raiser event for Make In Odisha Conclave. Invited him to explore vast opportunities for Invest In Odisha and the ease of doing business available in Odisha