Home » State News » Parichay Foundation presents 4th Edition of SHRIE Awards

Parichay Foundation presents 4th Edition of SHRIE Awards

Bhubaneswar, 20th July 2019: Keeping up the tradition of honouring men achievers, once again Parichay Foundation organized the 4th Edition of SHRIE Awards on 20th July 2019 at the Hotel Crown, Bhubaneswar. Although the award ceremony is organized in the month of June on the eve of Father’s Day, this year due to the devastation caused by cyclone Fani, Parichay had postponed the event by a month. This is the only award ceremony in the state that exclusively honours and felicitates men achievers in different categories.

Chief Guest Padma Vibhushan Dr. Sonal Mansingh, MP- Rajya Sabha inaugurated the event in the propitious presence of Dr. Achyuta Samanta, MP- Lok Sabha and Founder of KIIT & KIIS as Guest of Honour and Shri Zha Liyou, the Consulate General of People’s Republic of China in Kolkata as Special Guest.

The awardees, selected on the basis of suggestions of all executive and committee members of Parichay and awardees from previous years include both renowned and eminent men achievers as well as those who have made significant social impact in their own spheres but stayed away from limelight.

Pic 2Pic 3

The award ceremony also witnessed a cultural extravaganza with a variety of performances. While disciple of Padma Vibhushan Pandit Hariprasad Chaurasia, Shri Digvijaysingh Chauhan mesmerized the entire audience through Hindustani classical Bansuri recital, play back singer Ms. Anindita Dash recited songs for unit and harmony, which enthralled heavy footfalls in and around the hotel premises. Story telling performance was given by Ms. Prachitara while young budding talent Ms. Anoushka Kar gave her best singing performance to create a vibrant joyful atmosphere among the audience.

The event also saw the guests handing over a cheque of Rs. 1.5 lakh donated by the Consulate General of the People’s Republic of China in Kolkata to Parichay for women empowerment in Fani affected areas and felicitation of Dr Aishwarya Biswal, member Odisha Society of United Kingdom for their support to Parichay for carrying out women empowerment programmes in Fani affected regions.

 The Shrie Awards this year were given away to

  1. Lifetime Achievement Award– Shri Ajay Agarwal
  2. Award in field of Medical Science– Dr. Neelamadhab Rath
  3. Award in field of Art & Culture– Guru Bichitrananda Swain
  4. Award in field of NRO– Mr. Uttam Tripathy
  5. Award in field of Social Work– Mr. Madhusudan Das & Mr. Dhirendra Thakur
  6. Award in field of Education– Dr. Satyabrata Minaketan
  7. Award in field of Entrepreneur– Mr. Pranab K Pani
  8. Award in field of Media– Mr. Siba Mohanty
  9. Award in field of Sports– Mr. Pravat Baral & Dr. Piyush Ranjan Rout
  10. Award in field of Entertainment– Dr. Avinash Nanda
  11. Award in field of Photography– Mr. Manoj Sahoo
  12. Special mention Award– CA Samir Kumar Samal

That apart, Parichay also felicitated a few individuals for their exceptional work towards the society during Cyclone Fani. On a similar note, Yhe foundation was also privileged to felicitate the Special Relief Commissioner Shri Bishnupada Sethi, IAS.

Happy  with   the way the award ceremony has been shaping up over the years, Founder President Parichay Foundation, Smt Rosalin Patasani Mishra said, “Every year, we are getting achievers who are joining us from all over the country and that fill my heart with pride. They are all inspirational in their own right. I want to thank each one, including my team members, who have stood with us over these years encouraging us to do good work for women and child empowerment. We hope we can live up to the expectations of our well-wishers in future too.”

Pic 5Pic 6

Parichay Foundation has been working for the promotion of Indian art and culture and bringing about economic and social upliftment of deprived women and children in urban slums of Odisha and Delhi for the past one decade. The Foundation which has been felicitated by the President of India and recognized by the United Nations for its outstanding work, has been organizing SHRIE Awards since 2016 to acknowledge the achievements of men in various sectors. Also the foundation has been organizing AARYA Awards for Women achievers since 2012. Recently, the foundation also launched its pilot project, Alaknanda Scholarship Programme for drop-out girl students across the state.




About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Union Minister Dr Jitendra Singh asks State Governments to facilitate the Central Deputation of IAS and other All India Services officers

Newdelhi:28/9/22:Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Science & Technology; Minister of State (Independent Charge) Earth Sciences; MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh today ...