Home » State News » Odisha government in the IAS & OAS cadres

Odisha government in the IAS & OAS cadres

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Friday effected a major reshuffle in the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) cadres.

As many as 20 IAS officers and 10 OAS officers have been given new assignments.

According to communiqué issued by the State Government, Odisha State Medical Corporation MD Archana Patnaik has been posted as MD of Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation with additional charge as Special Secretary to Water Resources Department.

Additional Secretary to Chief Minister Niranjan Sahu has been posted as Director, Higher Education with additional charge of Labour Commissioner, Odisha.

Secretary, Board of Revenue, Prasanta Kumar Senapati has been appointed as Inspector General of Registration, Cuttack.

Director, Legal Meteorology, Dasarathi Satpathy has been posted as Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretary.

Director, Technical Education and Training, Nirmal Chandra Mishra has been posted as Director, Tourism Department with additional charge of MD, OTDC.

Labour Commissioner and Director ESI, Anjan Kumar Manik has been posted as Excise Commissioner, Cuttack.

Director, Tourism and MD, OTDC Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik has been appointed as Registrar, Cooperative Societies, Odisha.

Registrar, Cooperative Societies Tribikram Pradhan has been posted as Additional Secretary, Excise Department.

Cuttack Collector Aravind Agarwal has been posted as Director, Social Welfare, W&CD and Mission Shakti and CEO Odisha Mineral Bearing Areas Development Corporation (OMBADC).

Cuttack Municipal Corporation Commissioner Sarat Chandra Nayak has been posted as Additional Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department.

Joint Secretary, H&FW Department Yamini Sarangi has been posted as Managing Director of Odisha State Medical Corporation, Bhubaneswar.

Khurda Collector, Bhupendra Poonia has been posted as State Project Director OPEPA with additional charge of Director, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan and Special PD, RMSA, Bhubaneswar.

Jagatsinghpur Collector Guha Poonam Tapas Kumar has been posted as Joint Secretary to Health Department.

Kendrapada Collector Prem Chandra Chaudhary has been posted has Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation Commissioner with additional charge of CEO, Bhubaneswar Smart City Limited and Vice Chairman BDA.

BMC Commissioner and BDA VC Samarth Verma has been appointed as Kendrapada Collector.

Reghu G, Director (I/c) Social Welfare, W&CD and Mission Shakti Department has been posted as Director, Technical Education and Training, Cuttack.

Koraput Collector, K Sudarshan Chakravathy has been posted as Balasore Collector.

Surendra Kumar Meena, MD of Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation has been appointed as Secretary, Board of Revenue, Cuttack.

Nuapada Collector, Poma Tudu has been appointed as Koraput Collector.

2013 batch IAS officer, Madhusmita Sahoo, working with the General Administration Department has been appointed as Nuapada Collector.

Project Director (I/c), District Urban Development Authority, Khurda Abdaal Akhtar has been appointed as PD (I/c) District Rural Development Authority, Cuttack.

Additional Commissioner BMC, Ananya Das has been appointed as Cuttack Municipal Corporation Commissioner.

Senior OAS officer Laltendu Mishra working with the GA Department has been posted as Boudh Collector.

Boudh Collector Sitansu Kumar Rout has been posted as Khurda Collector.

Additional Secretary, Cooperation Department, Bhabani Shankar Chayani has been appointed as Cuttack Collector with additional charge of Vice Chairman Cuttack Development Authority.

Additional Secretary, Agriculture and Farmers’ Empowerment Department Sangram Keshari Mohapatra has been appointed as Jagatsinghpur Collector.

General Manager, Odisha Mineral Bearing Areas Development Corporation (OMBADC), Jyoti Ranjan Pradhan has been appointed as Jharsuguda Collector.

Project Director, OPEPA Jyoti Prakas Das has been appointed as Director, Textiles with addtional charge of MD, Boyanika.

Additional Secretary, Higher Education Department, Krupasindhu Mishra has ben appointed as Director, Information and Public Relations.

Balasore Collector, Ramesh Chandra Rout has been appointed as Director, ESI, Bhubaneswar.

Jharsuguda Collector, Bibhuti Bhusan Das has been posted as Additional Secretary, Revenue and Disaster Management Department.


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

Odia Film “Adieu GODARD” set for Mosaic International South Asian Film Festival (MISAFF)

Bhubaneswar:28/11/21:Odia feature film Adieu GODARD, written and directed by  Amartya Bhattacharyya and produced under the banner of Swastik Arthouse will have its NORTH AMERICAN PREMIERE at the prestigious Mosaic International ...