Home » 2019 » May (page 4)

Monthly Archives: May 2019

Dilip Mohanty (first person from Odisha) got the position of PTR Director of India


Bhubaneswar 27th May 2019: Shri Dilip Mohanty, International Senior Tennis Player & Coach from Odisha to get the position of PTR Director/Contractor of India (Official PTR provider of Membership, Educational and Certification Services) from 25th May 2019.  Shri Dilip Mohanty has achieved many milestones in numbers of National and International tennis tournaments. He has been a doubles champion in National Junior Tennis and ...

Read More »

P S Golay took over as the New Chief Minister of Sikkim


Sikkim:27/5/19:Sikkim Karantikari Morcha SKM President P S Golay today took over as the New Chief Minister of Sikkim. The Governor of Sikkim Mr. Ganga Prasad administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mr. Golay and his council of ministers in Palzor Stadium at Gangtok amidst a huge gathering of people. The portfolios will be allowed later. The Council of ...

Read More »

There is no alternative to transparency and hard work: Narendra Modi


Newdelhi:27/5/19:Prime Minister Narendra Modi today said his government will ensure Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas and there is no alternative to transparency and hard work. Mr. Modi was addressing the party cadres in Varanasi on his Thanksgiving visit. Thanking the people of the city for their love towards him, Mr Modi added that though nation made him the Prime Minister, he ...

Read More »

Naveen Patnaik was elected as the leader of legislature party


Bhubaneswar:26/5/19: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Supremo Naveen Patnaik was elected as the leader of legislature party here today ahead of formation of new government in Odisha. The elected members of the BJD chose him as their leader at a meeting held at the party office in Bhubaneswar.Shortly after being elected as the party leader, Naveen met Odisha Governor Ganeshi Lal to ...

Read More »

Naveen Patnaik meets Governor to form government


Bhubaneswar:26/5/19: BJD Supremo Naveen Patnaik today met Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal and conveyed the latter that he has been elected as the leader of BJD legislative party. Newly-elected legislators of the Biju Janata Dal unanimously elected party president Naveen Patnaik as their leader, making way for him to become the Chief Minister of the State for a record fifth term. All ...

Read More »

Biju Janata Dal’s first parliamentary party meeting was held on Sunday


Bhubaneswar:26/5/19: Biju Janata Dal’s first parliamentary party meeting was held on Sunday at the residence of Odisha Chief Minister (Naveen Niwas) in Bhubaneswar. The meeting was presided by BJD Supremo Naveen Patnaik and comprised of the 12 newly-elected MPs who were fielded by the conch party. Following the high-level meeting, newly-elected MP Chandrasekhar Sahu informed the media that three demands including, ...

Read More »

AAparajita Sarangi and Pratap Sarangi likey to find place in the new union ministry


Bhubaneswar: 26/5/19:2019 Lok Sabha elections saw BJP increasing its seat tally from one to eight in the eastern State of Odisha. As Narendra Modi-led National Democatic Alliance government is all set to be sworn in coming days, all eyes are the number of representation that Odisha will have in the union ministry. Speculations are set in motion about which leaders ...

Read More »

Odisha First State To Get 33% Women MPs


Newdelhi:26/5/19:This election has been a change-maker in a lot of ways starting with the mind-blowing victory of Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the second time. Another remarkable shift is in the number of women candidates who have now become MPs, the total of 78 women MPs in the parliament is the highest ever. Of these 78 women MPs, a total of seven ...

Read More »

Chandrani Murmu May Become Youngest MP Of 17th Lok Saba


Bhubaneswar :25/5/19: Chandrani Murmu turned 25 year 11 month and nine days-old on Saturday as official results of her victory in Keonjhar Lok Sabha polls were announced. The young technocrat Murmu, a surprise choice by BJD president Naveen Patnaik, may well become the youngest MP to enter the 17th Lok Sabha. Murmu, who passed out BTech programme from Bhubaneswar-based SOA University ...

Read More »

Naveen Patnaik being the Chief Minister for the fifth consecutive term on Wednesday morning hours (May 29)


Bhubaneswar:  Odisha Assembly Elections-2019 already declared after counting of votes on May 23 and the ruling BJD having bagged once again a thumping majority, party supremo Naveen Patnaik being the Chief Minister for the fifth consecutive term since 2000 is a foregone conclusion. The eagerly awaited swearing-in ceremony of the fifth stint is to be held on Wednesday morning hours ...

Read More »