Home » State News » MLAs get call from Naveen Niwas to be swearing as Minister
A huge temporary A/C hall is being installed at IDCO exhibition field in Bhubaneswar for swearing in ceremony of Chief minister Naveen patnaik's Ministry for 5th term, on Tuesday.

MLAs get call from Naveen Niwas to be swearing as Minister

Bhubaneswar:28/5/19:Ahead of   Naveen Patnaik’s swearing in as Chief Minister of Odisha for a record fifth term has begun for May 29, several MLAs, including some first timers, have reportedly received phone calls from Naveen Niwas (residence of BJD Chief Naveen Patnaik) here this evening to attend the swearing-in ceremony and take oath as ministers of Patnaik’s new government.

The much-awaited phone calls were received by the following MLAs:

  1. Susanta Singh (Bhatli MLA)to b
  2. Ashok Chandra Panda (Bhubaneswar-Ekamra MLA)
  3. Tukuni Sahi (Titlagarh MLA)
  4. Ranendra Pratap Swain (Athagarh MLA)
  5. Samir Ranjan Dash (Nimapara MLA)
  6. Surya Narayan Patro ( Digapahandi MLA)
  7. Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi (Simulia MLA)
  8. Naba Das (Jharsuguda MLA)
  9. Dibya Sankar Mishra ( Junagarh MLA)
  10. Padmanav Behera (Birmaharajpur MLA)
  11. Bikram Keshari Arukha (Bhanjanagar MLA)
  12. Pratap Deb (Aul MLA)
  13. Niranjan Pujari (Sonepur MLA)
  14. Pramila Mallik (Binjharpur MLA)
  15. Manohar Randhari (Nabarangpur MLA)
  16. Snehangini Chhuria (Attabira MLA)
  17. Jagannath Saraka (Bissam Cuttack MLA)
  18. Prafulla Kumar Mallik (Kamakhyanagar MLA)
  19. Raghunandan Das (Balikuda-Erasama MLA)
  20. Pratap Jena (Mahanga MLA)
  21. Padmini Dian (Kotapad MLA)
  22. Tusharkanti Behera (Kakatpur MLA)

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

CCI approves acquisition of Assets of Essar Group by ArcelorMittal Nippon Steel India Limited

Newdelhi:29/9/22:The Competition Commission of India (CCI) approves acquisition of Assets of Essar Group by ArcelorMittal Nippon Steel India Limited. The proposed combination involves the acquisition of certain assets (a) Power ...