Home » Politics » Odisha Lok Sabha Results 2019

Odisha Lok Sabha Results 2019

Bhubaneswar:23/5/19: Counting of votes for the 21 Lok Sabha seats and 146 Assembly segments in Odisha is underway at 63 different centres across the state amidst tight security.

Polling was held in 21 Lok Sabha seats and 146 Assembly segments in four different phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29.

Live Update:

8.30 pm: BJD-13, BJP-9, Cong-0



1 Aska Pramila Bisoyi BJD
2 Balasore Pratap Chandra Sarangi BJP
3 Bargarh Suresh Pujari BJP
4 Berhampur Chandra Sekhar Sahu BJD
5 Bhadrak Manjulata Mandal BJD
6 Bhubaneswar Aparajita Sarangi BJP
7 Bolangir Sangeeta Singh Deo BJP
8 Cuttack Bhartuhari Mahatab BJD
9 Dhenkanal Mahesh Sahoo BJD
10 Jagatsinghpur Rajashree Mallick BJD
11 Jajpur Sarmistha Sethi BJD
12 Kalahandi Basant Panda BJP
13 Kandhamal Achyuta Samanta BJD
14 Kendrapara Anubhav Mohanty BJD
15 Keonjhar Chandrani Murmu BJD
16 Koraput Kaushalya Hikaka BJD
17 Mayurbhanj Bishweswar Tudu BJP
19 Puri Pinaki Misra BJD
20 Sambalpur Nitesh Ganga Deb BJP
21 Sundargarh Jual Oram BJP


11.45 am:

Constituency Leading Candidate Party
Aska Pramila Bisoyi BJD
Balasore Pratap Chandra Sarangi BJP
Bargarh Suresh Pujari BJP
Berhampur Chandra Sekhar Sahu BJD


10.45 am: BJD leading with 13, BJP- 7, Congress-1

10.30 am: BJD’s Achyuta Samanta leading in Kandhamala with 4500 votes

BJD’s Sarmistha Sethi leading now by 2191 votes in Jajpur

BJP’s Suresh Pujari leading from Bargarh

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Three Scientists Share 2022 Nobel Chemistry Prize

Stockholm:5/10/22:The  2022 Nobel prize in chemistry has been awarded to three scientists who helped spark a revolution in chemistry by discovering a method to “click” molecules together, even inside living ...