Home » Smartcity Bhubaneswar » Naveen exercise his franchise at a booth in Aerodrome Colony UP School .

Naveen exercise his franchise at a booth in Aerodrome Colony UP School .

Bhubaneswar:23/4/19: For the first time, the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Supremo Naveen Patnaik is contesting elections from two seats. But, from where the septuagenarian will cast his vote?

Naveen contesting from his traditional seat Hinjili and second seat Bijepur will exercise his franchise at a booth in Aerodrome Colony UP School here.

The CM is scheduled to arrive at Booth No 112 at 9.15 am. After getting inked, Patnaik will leave for fourth and final phase campaigning at Bhadrak, Jajpur and Cuttack districts. He will address public gatherings and canvass for party candidates.

The four-phase simultaneous polls began on April 11 and will conclude on April 23 in Odisha. Results will be announced on May 23.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Three Scientists Share 2022 Nobel Chemistry Prize

Stockholm:5/10/22:The  2022 Nobel prize in chemistry has been awarded to three scientists who helped spark a revolution in chemistry by discovering a method to “click” molecules together, even inside living ...