Home » Sports » 2nd Marshal Arjan Singh Memorial International Hockey Tournament 2019 Kicks off

2nd Marshal Arjan Singh Memorial International Hockey Tournament 2019 Kicks off

Chandigarh:16/4/19:2nd Marshal Arjan Singh Memorial International Hockey Tournament is being organised by Air Force Sports Control Board at Astro Turf Hockey Ground, 3 Base Repair Depot, Air Force Chandigarh from 16 April to 25 April 2019. The conduct of this Hockey Tournament is a befitting tribute to the legend and way to express our gratitude towards his contribution to the nation.

The Opening Ceremony was held on 16 April 2019 at Astro Turf Hockey Ground, 3 BRD AF Chandigarh. Air Marshal RKS Shera AVSM VSM,
Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Maintenance Command as the Chief Guest and declared the tournament open.

First match was played between Indian Air Force and Sri Lankan Air Force.  IAF won the match 3 -1. Leading Aircraftsman Damanjit Singh scored 03 goals for Indian Air Force and Lahlru Weerasoorlya scored the solitary goal for Sri Lankan Air Force. Second match was played between Integral Coach Factory (ICF) Chennai and Central Industrial Security Force (CISF). ICF Chennai won the match 6-2.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial Award for 2021

Bhubaneswar:5/12/21:Pratibha Ray Foundation Trust & Adya Prakashani have announced the Second Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial award in the category of Novel(Odia) for 2021. The award, instituted in 2020 and reflecting ...