Home » National » Poll Hours:Voting time between 7am-6pm

Poll Hours:Voting time between 7am-6pm

Newdelhi:11/4/19:Election Commission of India has notified the schedule of voting hours for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections -2019. Polling will be held in 91 out of 543 Lok Sabha constituencies spread over 20 states &UTs in the first phase on Thursday, 11th April, 2019. The voting time in most of the Parliamentary Constituencies going to polls in the first phase is between 7am-6pm. However in left wing extremism affected areas and NE States the timings vary from 7am-5pm/ 7am-4pm/ 7am-3pm.

Uttar Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, West Bengal, Andaman &Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep will see voting between 7am-6pm. In Andhra Pradesh, voting will take place between 7am-6pm except for Araku Lok Sabha seat, where votes will be cast in Kurupam, Parvathipuram, Sailur, Rampachodovaram constituencies, between 7am-5pm. In Araku seat, Araku Valley and Paderu, will see voting between 7am -4pm.

Uttarakhand will go to polls during 7am-5pm in the first phase of polls. Voting in Odisha, Bihar, Chattisgarh, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Maharashtragoing to polls in phase-1 of general elections-2019 have varied timings from 7am-6pm/ 7am-5pm/7am-4pm/ 7am-3pm.

Among the NE States, voting will take place between 7am-5pm in Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Sikkim and Tripura West. While, Outer Manipur, Nagaland and Meghalayawill go to polls between 7am-4pm.

Click here for the Poll Hours for the First Phase of Lok Sabha Election 2019

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

BJD President Naveen Patnaik exhorted party workers to make the party’s outreach programme–the annual month-long ‘Jan Samperk Padyatra’

Bhubaneswar:29/9/22: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today exhorted party workers to make the party’s outreach programme–the annual month-long ‘Jan Samperk Padyatra’ beginning from Gandhi Jayanti (October ...