Home » Politics » AICC released name for nine more assembly seats :PCC chief from Bhandaripokhari

AICC released name for nine more assembly seats :PCC chief from Bhandaripokhari

Bhubaneswar:7/4/19: Congress today released its poll candidates’ list for nine more assembly seats with making last minute change of candidates for two constituencies for the ensuing general elections 2019.

The CEC has fielded Debi Prasad Mallick in place of Bibhu Prasad Tarai, who is now the BJP candidate for Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha Constituency. Mallick will be contesting from Tirtol Assembly seat. Similarly, the candidate for Dharmasala Assembly Constituency has been changed. The party replaced woman candidate Smruti Rekha Pahi with Kisan Panda for Dharmasala.

Here’s the list of candidates named for nine Assembly Constituencies for polls:

1. Niranjan Patnaik – Bhandaripokhari
2. Nalinikant Mohanty – Bhadrak
3. Sitakant Mohapatra – Barachana
4. Kisan Panda – Dharmasala
5. Rabindranath Kar – Salipur
6. Bibhransu Sekhar Lenka – Mahakalpada
7. Debi Prasad Mallick – Tirtol
8. Lalatendu Mohapatra – Balikuda Ersama
9. Satyabrat Patra – Nimapara

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial Award for 2021

Bhubaneswar:5/12/21:Pratibha Ray Foundation Trust & Adya Prakashani have announced the Second Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial award in the category of Novel(Odia) for 2021. The award, instituted in 2020 and reflecting ...