Home » Politics » Former MP Bibbu Prasad Tarai joined into BJP

Former MP Bibbu Prasad Tarai joined into BJP

Bhubaneswar :4/4/19: Former MP Bibbu Prasad Tarai, who had left congress party yesterday, joined into BJP fold on Thursday.

Tarai, the Congress candidate from Tirtol assembly constituency, had quit after the party decided to field labour leader Arindam Sarkhel alias Bapi Sarkhel from the Paradip assembly constituency.

“I was forced to resign the Congress after the party fielded a murder accused to contest in the Assembly polls. I have joined BJP without any precondition”.

Tarai, elected to 15th Lok Sabha in 2009 on CPI ticket, is a known party hopper. After starting his political career in Congress, he had joined CPI. Later he had rejoined Congress. Finally he jumped to BJP barely few weeks away from polls.

The saffron party is likely to allot him ticket for Jagatsinghpur parliamentary constituency.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Schedule for Bye-election in Assembly Constituencies of Maharashtra, Bihar, Haryana, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha

Newdelhi:4/10/22:The Commission has decided to hold the bye-election to fill vacancies in the following Assembly Constituencies of Maharashtra, Bihar, Haryana, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha: – Sl. No. Name of ...