Home » Politics » BJD announced candidates for seven Assembly seats and two Lok Sabha

BJD announced candidates for seven Assembly seats and two Lok Sabha

Bhubaneswar:2/4/19: BJD president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today announced candidates for seven Assembly seats and two Lok Sabha segments.

Former BMC Mayor Ananta Narayan Jena will contest from Bhubaneswar-Central Assembly constituency while Sushanta Rout will fight from Bhubaneswar-North. Pranab Prakash Das will contest from Jajpur, Soumya Ranjan Patnaik from Khandapada, Ramesh Sai from Athamallik, Ashok Bal from Korei and Mukesh Pal from Pallahara, respectively.

Mahesh Sahu was named as the BJD candidate for Dhenkanal Lok Sabha constituency. Chandrani Murmu will contest from Keonjhar LS seat.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Union Minister Dr Jitendra Singh asks State Governments to facilitate the Central Deputation of IAS and other All India Services officers

Newdelhi:28/9/22:Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Science & Technology; Minister of State (Independent Charge) Earth Sciences; MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh today ...