Home » Politics » BJP announced candidates for three Lok Sabha and 11 Assembly constituencies: in Odisha

BJP announced candidates for three Lok Sabha and 11 Assembly constituencies: in Odisha

Bhubaneswar:1/04/19: The Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party today announced the names of candidates for three Lok Sabha and 11 Assembly constituencies in Odisha for 2019 polls.

According to reports, the BJP has fielded Bisweswar Tudu from Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha constituency, Abhimanyu Sethi from Bhadrak & Amiya Mallick from Jajpur.

Similarly, the BJP also declared the names of 11 MLA candidates which are mentioned below:22. Anandapur (SC) Alok Sethi; 28. Rairangpur Naba Charan Majhi , 34. Morada Krishna Ch Mohapatra; 40. Nilagiri Sukanata Nayak; 63. Athamaliik Bhagirathi Pradhan; 88. Banki Subhransu Sekhar Padhi; 89. Athagarh Brajendra Ray; 96. Patkura Bijaya Mohapatra, 100 Mahakalapada Bijay Pradhan, 107 Puri Jayanta Sarangi, 113 Bhubaneswar North (Uttar) Aparajita Mohanty.



About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

HM Amit Shah launched Odisha edition of Modi@20: Dreams Meet Delivery’

Bhubaneswar:8/8/22:Union Home Minister Amit Shah launched Odisha edition of ‘Modi@20: Dreams Meet Delivery’, a book on Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s completion of 20 years in office – from becoming the ...