Home » Politics » BJD announced the names of candidates for nine more assembly constituencies

BJD announced the names of candidates for nine more assembly constituencies

Bhubaneswar:31/3/19: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Sunday announced the names of candidates for nine more assembly constituencies ahead of the upcoming polls in Odisha.

Accordingly, the BJD has fielded Pradeep Maharathy from Pipili Assembly constituency and Samir Ranjan Das from Nimapara Assembly seat.

Similarly, Pramod Mallick has been named as BJD’s candidate from Niali Assembly constituency and Surendra Sethi from Kakatpur Assembly seat.

Besides, the BJD has fielded Prashant Muduli from Jagatsinghpur Assembly constituency while Bhagirathi Sethi has been named party’s candidate to contest from Anandpur Assembly seat.

This apart, the ruling party of Odisha has nominated Santosh Khatua to contest polls from Nilagiri Assembly constituency, while former MLA Rajendra Kumar Das and Raghunandan Das will contest from Dhamnagar and Balikuda-Erasama Assembly constituencies, respectively.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

Results for the JEE advanced 2021 were declared:Mridul Agarwal topped the IIT-JEE entrance examination

Bhubaneswar:17/10/21:The results for the JEE advanced 2021 were declared today. The results were released by the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur. The results can be checked by the candidates on ...