Home » Politics » Biju Janata Dal declared candidates for nine Lok Sabha seats

Biju Janata Dal declared candidates for nine Lok Sabha seats

Bhubaneswar:27/3/19: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Wednesday declared candidates for nine Lok Sabha seats for the upcoming polls.

Those nominated by BJP president Naveen Patnaik are

1-Puri – Pinaki Mishra, 2-Bhubaneswar -Arup Patnaik, 3-Jajpur-Sasmita Sethi, 4-Kendrapara -Anubhav Mohanty,   5-Jagatsinghpur – Rajashri Mallick 6-Sambalpur-Nalinikanta Pradhan, 7-Balasore- Rabindra Jena, , 8-Bhadrak-Manjulata Mandal, , 9-Mayurbhanj-Debasis Marandi

Patnaik dropped sitting MPs from Bhubaneswar, Mayurbhanj, Jajpur, Bhardak, Sambalpur and Jagatsinghpur parliamentary constituencies by fielding new faces from these seats.

BJD had earlier announced names of candidates of nine Lok Sabha constituencies in its first list including Kousalya Hikaka (Koraput), Achyuta Samanta (Kandhamal), Chandra Shekhar Sahu (Berhampur), Puspendra Singh Deo (Kalahandi), Ramesh Chandra Majhi (Nabarangpur), Prasanna Acharya (Bargarh), Sunita Biswal (Sundargarh), Pramila Bisoi (Aska) and Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo (Bolangir).

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Union Minister Dr Jitendra Singh asks State Governments to facilitate the Central Deputation of IAS and other All India Services officers

Newdelhi:28/9/22:Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Science & Technology; Minister of State (Independent Charge) Earth Sciences; MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh today ...