Home » State News » Former Odisha DGP Prakash Mishra joined the Bharatiya Janata Party

Former Odisha DGP Prakash Mishra joined the Bharatiya Janata Party

Bhubaneswar:24/3/19: Former Odisha Director General of Police (DGP) Prakash Mishra on Sunday joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) at a special programme held at the party headquarters here.

Similarly, Brundaban Majhi, who resigned from the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) yesterday, and former Jaleswar MLA Debi Prasanna Chand also joined the saffron party at the event.


Sources said the BJP may field Mishra to contest the upcoming polls from Cuttack Lok Sabha seat.

Worth mentioning here that the 1977-batch IPS officer, who was the chief of the state police from 2012 to 2014, had taken the charge at the Central Reserve Police Force headquarters in New Delhi after his name was announced for the post by the Central government.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Three Scientists Share 2022 Nobel Chemistry Prize

Stockholm:5/10/22:The  2022 Nobel prize in chemistry has been awarded to three scientists who helped spark a revolution in chemistry by discovering a method to “click” molecules together, even inside living ...